Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I loved it!! It's so beautiful and upscale. It's close enough to strip for visit but far enough to feel like a magical resort vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Birthday Getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
As a fellow hotelier & vegas local I can truly appreciate a getaway from the busy strip. I've never stayed at the Hilton at this location and had my doubts. Being very familiar with 3,4, and 5 star accommodations I was skeptical of Hiltons 4 star standards and consistency of level of service. Well, I was delightfully surprised. EXPERIENCE The checking was seamless and I was pleased( I did note to the front desk agent that haven't stayed here before and I booked a kind suite lake facing, he said the room I was in was fine well I just wish he placed me in a room that wasn't facing the back of he lake but the main side). I stayed in the king suite and the kind bed was comfortable, room was clean. I ordered in room dining (IRD) service for breakfast it was up within 25min which is standard. I was pleased with the service. Only slight miss was when I called to have my sheets changed at 11am and get fresh ones, and someone came and handed the sheets to me to change myself because housekeeping was on break. They can back at a cool 2pm but did restock the bathroom towels and shampoo which was nice since I didn't ask for that. The staff did send me a bday cake trio and a nice happy bday card where everyone signed it! That was a nice suprise that I didn't ask for. Pool was great and the spa probably one of the best massages I've gotten. (Note: I work at a 5 star 5 diamond hote and I've been to numerous spas before so this isn't my first time) Ebony was my masseuse and shes great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, MN

Beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was beautiful! It was a little confusing layout of the rooms. But we figured it out ! The pool was nice. They had a lifeguard, so that would be nice if you had small children. It was a wonderful Place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Quiet hassle free stay. Great pool, great lakeside and although not a lot of choices for restaurants certainly enough for a few days stay. Beautiful property for walking or sitting and talking. Fun movie night on the lawn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Pretty outside but inside needed help

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The property was pretty but in the middle of nowhere so you had to travel 20+ minutes for something decent to eat. Inside needed major upkeep. Walls with dings, paint missing, kind of smelly. Our room bathroom was nice but our room chair was well worn, cabinet was missing knobs, major dings on the walls. Fitness center closes at 7:00 so a waste for us. Valet was nice. It is a ghost town out there with only a handful of guests in a huge resort, they put a noisy family next to use. Annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This is the 4th time in 6 years that I've been to this hotel, and I've loved it every time! The room is great, very comfy and spacious with amazing views from any room. The pool is awesome with a poolside bar and restaurant. The staff walks around and will take your order right from your lounge chair. I have loved each and every visit here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place worth the stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The place.
Cons: The staff.
This place is beautiful, but unfortunately not very popular and in low demand. This has made the hotel I believe run short of staff, and staff that is there is not the best or committed to service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pet friendly + New Facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Affordable 4 star hotel with Sparkling new facilitIes Wonderful that they are pet friendly But will require $100 deposit per night (Pretty hefty)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing away from the strip.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Privacy.
Cons: Stand by your discounts! Allow smoking on the balcony.
Location: Great location far enough from the strip for a relaxing time and yet close enough to the strip if we wanted to go.
Check in process irritating. I reserved for my son and the clerk gave us a hard time. The AAA discount was not applied. Disappointed with the pool. Only one small pool and a tad too crowded for enjoyment. Every year, we went to the Aston Montelago and this is a first for the family to continue to use the general area for vacation. Hoping for a better experience when my Husband and I go in a month or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lousiana

Off the path in Vegas. Extremely relaxing.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great. Stag were very polite. Good pool atmosphere. Lake was right there. Golf and spa very good. Highly recommend this hotel.