Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Gorgeous hotel on Lake Las Vegas

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The property is beautiful and the room was cozy. There's a nearby area called The Village that has live music on the lake and a handful of shops and restaurants. Beware: The hotel is located 30 minutes from the airport and the Strip. I recommend using Uber or Lyft for the cheaper fares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It doesn't have a casino so it is quite! Relaxing
Cons: The rooms are comfortable but could use a update!
Location: Love the location! Lake Las Vegas is the place to be if you don't like the chaos of the strip! Pool is lovely!
It is always a pleasure to visit this resort! We have gone here 4 times and we will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing quick stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
happy with our stay our room had an amazing view however our friends had another room and their view wad a covered tent/pavilion but all in all was a great visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but pricey

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very nice breakfast buffet
Cons: Cost
Location: I did birding at Henderson Bird Preserve and made a trip to Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam. The hotel was convenient for both trips
Hotel was nice and convenient to what I wanted to do, but the parking was a long distance from the room, plus they added a $75 per night fee for services like the pool which I had no interest in using. Sort of felt like bait and switch to me, I would rather get a price up front and pay that price, so I can compare the price as I shop for hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wasn't close to strip. But it was really beautiful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I loved the movie night in the pool. The breakfast was awesome and room was very nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Staycation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: How peaceful it was
Cons: The air conditioner
Location: Great location
There was a couple of things they could improve. Housekeeping needs to dust better. We had to change rooms, both rooms were very dusty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I went to check in at 3:30 (check-in begins at 3:00) and they notify me that my room was not ready yet. I then asked if they could give me an estimated time for when the room might be ready and they simply said "no" we'll give you a call though when it's ready. No other accommodations were offered. As a result I requested that they cancel my reservation immediately for the lack of care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I loved it!! It's so beautiful and upscale. It's close enough to strip for visit but far enough to feel like a magical resort vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Birthday Getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
As a fellow hotelier & vegas local I can truly appreciate a getaway from the busy strip. I've never stayed at the Hilton at this location and had my doubts. Being very familiar with 3,4, and 5 star accommodations I was skeptical of Hiltons 4 star standards and consistency of level of service. Well, I was delightfully surprised. EXPERIENCE The checking was seamless and I was pleased( I did note to the front desk agent that haven't stayed here before and I booked a kind suite lake facing, he said the room I was in was fine well I just wish he placed me in a room that wasn't facing the back of he lake but the main side). I stayed in the king suite and the kind bed was comfortable, room was clean. I ordered in room dining (IRD) service for breakfast it was up within 25min which is standard. I was pleased with the service. Only slight miss was when I called to have my sheets changed at 11am and get fresh ones, and someone came and handed the sheets to me to change myself because housekeeping was on break. They can back at a cool 2pm but did restock the bathroom towels and shampoo which was nice since I didn't ask for that. The staff did send me a bday cake trio and a nice happy bday card where everyone signed it! That was a nice suprise that I didn't ask for. Pool was great and the spa probably one of the best massages I've gotten. (Note: I work at a 5 star 5 diamond hote and I've been to numerous spas before so this isn't my first time) Ebony was my masseuse and shes great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, MN

Beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was beautiful! It was a little confusing layout of the rooms. But we figured it out ! The pool was nice. They had a lifeguard, so that would be nice if you had small children. It was a wonderful Place!