Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Pretty outside but inside needed help

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The property was pretty but in the middle of nowhere so you had to travel 20+ minutes for something decent to eat. Inside needed major upkeep. Walls with dings, paint missing, kind of smelly. Our room bathroom was nice but our room chair was well worn, cabinet was missing knobs, major dings on the walls. Fitness center closes at 7:00 so a waste for us. Valet was nice. It is a ghost town out there with only a handful of guests in a huge resort, they put a noisy family next to use. Annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This is the 4th time in 6 years that I've been to this hotel, and I've loved it every time! The room is great, very comfy and spacious with amazing views from any room. The pool is awesome with a poolside bar and restaurant. The staff walks around and will take your order right from your lounge chair. I have loved each and every visit here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place worth the stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The place.
Cons: The staff.
This place is beautiful, but unfortunately not very popular and in low demand. This has made the hotel I believe run short of staff, and staff that is there is not the best or committed to service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pet friendly + New Facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Affordable 4 star hotel with Sparkling new facilitIes Wonderful that they are pet friendly But will require $100 deposit per night (Pretty hefty)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing away from the strip.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Privacy.
Cons: Stand by your discounts! Allow smoking on the balcony.
Location: Great location far enough from the strip for a relaxing time and yet close enough to the strip if we wanted to go.
Check in process irritating. I reserved for my son and the clerk gave us a hard time. The AAA discount was not applied. Disappointed with the pool. Only one small pool and a tad too crowded for enjoyment. Every year, we went to the Aston Montelago and this is a first for the family to continue to use the general area for vacation. Hoping for a better experience when my Husband and I go in a month or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lousiana

Off the path in Vegas. Extremely relaxing.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great. Stag were very polite. Good pool atmosphere. Lake was right there. Golf and spa very good. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Really enjoy the peaceful environment of this hotel amongst the lake Las Vegas village
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nothing like it once was

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Booked and paid for a king suite only to receive a regular room! Sorry there's no guarantees was my reply!! Most of the hotel is closed down. Only 1 delapadated wing is left open above the lake. Great view but if you accidentally leave your balcony door open at night you will wake up to a scene out of Jumanji! My room was over come by giant lake bugs! The whole experience made me feel like I had just been robbed! Be careful with this hotel! At first glance it is still what it used to be, but the truth is that hilton is just riding what was built by the ritz. They make it seem nice up front but aren't telling the truth. The majority of this hotel is closed off, shut down, and falling apart! Ps. Don't ask for another pillow. They come from a pile at the end of the hall!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL IS NICE BUS SERVICES IS NOT COORDINATED, SAD

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: THE HOTEL IS VERY GOOD, WELL KEPT VERY CLEAN AND PEACEFUL.
Cons: THE SERVICE AT THE FRONT DESK AND TIMEKEEPING.
WENT IN FOR CHECK IN ON TIME AND WAS TOLD TO WAIT BECAUSE ROOMS WERE NOT AVAILABLE, AT THE TIME OF CHECK IN, AND HAD TO WAIT FOR OVER AN HOUR, WAS ALMOST 5:30 WHEN I GOT TO MY ROOM. CAUSED A LOT OF INCONVENIENCES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Enjoyed our trip to lake Las Vegas. It's a nice little weekend get away. Kid friendly! They even showed a kids movie on a projector in the pool area.