Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Quiet and clean

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Would come back again. Would be nice to have some fun place to go to after dinner, ie music,dancing ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a quiet lovely location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: It location the staff the food
Cons: elevators are from from lobby
Location: restaurants and lake nearby are very nice.
I was very impressed on how accommodating the hotel staff was. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona Hawaii

Overlooked the Lake.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The Hilton at Lake Las Vegas was wonderful. The Hotel was lovely. The staff was amazing. Everyone was helpful. The front desk answered all questions. The Restaraunt and bar were great. Kelly was our server in the morning and happened to be from the Kohala Coast where we are from and was very good. Mark was our server at night and he was amazing. The Valets were attentive and also from Oahu and so informative. The room was great and perfect for us. Great experience!! We were taken care of very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Loud music from wedding in courtyard spoiled stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Greater consideration for hotel guests planning private celebrations/functions.
Very attractive hotel in a pleasant setting. Amenities and service were very good. I was however, extremely disappointed by the management's apparent disregard for the comfort of other guests by hosting a wedding reception in the outdoor courtyard in the centre of the hotel. This courtyard is surrounded on three sides by guest bedrooms (one of which was mine). In addition to this area being unavailable to hotel guests for the entire day, flashing lights and loud dance music lasted for several hours in the evening. When I complained to reception I was told it would cease at 11pm and as far as I am aware no attempt was made to reduce the noise. Profit margins notwithstanding, I do not think it is acceptable to inconvenience other guests to this extent and would have expected greater consideration from the management of an international hotel chain such as Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Bartender in the lounge on sat night was extremely rude and so very unprofessional. I completely understand that he was busy but to snap at my friend who asked for a fork and then slam the fork on the counter instead of handing it to her was so uncalled for and rude! His behavior left a bad taste in my mouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada

Great customer service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Customer service, shuttle service to the strip, proximity of the stores and shops in the village.
Location: A little out of the way but set in a very appealing atmosphere and nice surroundings being on the lake.
We were here for a seminar and I found the facilities to be very accommodating. The staff was wonderful. Very attentive and polite. The rooms were very spacious, so you didn't feel like you were in a sardine can and it overlooked the courtyard and lake. Very calm and peaceful. There were shops and a grocery store within walking distance. I didn't feel like we were being nickeled and dimed as you would staying at other hotels on the Las Vegas strip. The onsite restaurant Medici, was lacking when we had our first lunch there (service was slow and I was surprise my turkey burger was a pre-made patty) but afterwards, the rest of our meals there were excellent! I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nothing to do in the area

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Is outside of Las Vegas .And far....Nothing to do in the area ,just relax....The hotel is very stylish and luxurious but you get bored .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great. Was nice and quiet we enjoyed ourselves, location was beautiful a d hope to return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place but rooms have an "old" look

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good: - Large clean and comfortable rooms - Super comfortable bed - Nice pool and Jacuzzi - Access to a good range of restaurants at walking dista
Cons: Bad: - Air blower every morning at 7am - Random vacuuming at 10:30pm in the hallway - Restroom with no privacy (door made of some sort of blinds)
Good: - Large clean and comfortable rooms - Super comfortable bed - Nice pool and Jacuzzi - Access to a good range of restaurants at walking distance Bad: - Air blower every morning at 7am - Random vacuuming at 10:30pm in the hallway - Restroom with no privacy (door made of some sort of blinds)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson (Las Vegas) Nevada

Nice hotel. Quiet and off of the strip but close

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel, formerly Ritz Carlton property, was beautiful. The staff was on point as they were courteous and inviting. I do recommend this property!