Ratings based on 2,418 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Resort - No need to go anywhere once checked in

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel, grounds and view. Everything that you would want for a great getaway. Did not have to get up from the padded lounge chairs/cabanas.
Cons: Provide more sets of towels and a second bathrobe in room. Completely Free Wifi would be nice (one day allowed). Signing each time is also absurd.
Location: They have everything to keep you occupied, kayaks, paddle boats, water slide, tennis, etc., etc. They provide a shuttle to small nearby town.
Very relaxing environment. Went there to wind down from a very hectic couple weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pool and lounge area very nice. Adult pool area separate from he kids. Lots of restaurants on site. River view from outside lounge area nice and cle
Cons: Beautiful hotel could use some renovations. Some of the fabric chairs were very worn.
Location: close to Las Vegas, water activities, shopping. The hotel is located in a very nice area Away from the city.
We wanted a relaxing vacation and that's what we got. It was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

AMAZING! Never wanted to leave

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The view, the grounds, the resort!
Cons: Cheaper food options
Location: The Village is only a few minutes away and the hotel offers a free shuttle anytime 24/7.
Our experience here was so amazing. We are booking again next month and bringing our son with us. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, the grounds were beautiful and well taken care of, the room was so clean and well attended, and the scenery was gorgeous! We loved every second. Thank you Westin Resorts for an amazing anniversary experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Awesome -clean. Fun. Beautiful. We'd love to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the lake

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It is very posh and well taken care of
Cons: More shops the one gift shop is small and only sells the bare essentials
Location: The resort is on the lake there is a square near the hotel most of the shops are empty due to the economy
The Staff were excellent the upgraded our room when i asked them if we could overlook the lake . They put us in a beautiful room overlooking the lake . If there is anything bad its the cleaning staff they had to be asked twice to come and clean the room .Overall very good hotel i would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Running Springs, CA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel- immaculate rooms, comfy bed, refrigerator, gorgous view. The pool was awesome! Waterslide, great lounge chairs, yummy cocktails, kayaking. So much fun!! Wonderful breakfast buffet and the sushi restaurant was nothing short of amazing. We absolutely loved our stay. I should also mention that we had our children with us (7&8 years old). Perfect mini getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, Colorado

Excellent Hotel/Resort @ a beautiful Lake location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: For us, only minor negative was Ice machines were not conveniently located on each floor.
Location: See above summary. says it all.
From the moment we arrived and greeted by Valet service, we were totally impressed. Eric was wonderful in welcoming & taking care of our auto parking. Front Desk was professional, very friendly, and though we arrived quite early, Matthew offered to and notified us by phone when our room would be ready. The hotel & grounds were beautiful. Their 2 swimming pools were excellent, well maintained and perfect for families with kids. Hotel's location was quiet, far enough away from Las Vegas limelight & craziness, yet a reasonably close drive for Vegas dinner and shows. My wife & I will definitely go back for a relaxing getaway vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re delighted that we made a great impression on you! It makes us smile to read about the great service you received and how you enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We hope you’ll visit us again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Did a staycation for a night and it was very relaxing. Rick's cafe had excellent food. The views were wonderful and best of all, they allowed my little dog to be very welcome. It was her first time and she seemed to enjoy being included
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your four-legged friend to our pet-friendly resort for a relaxing staycation and we’re thrilled that you had a great time here! We thank you for your five-star rating and hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaudreuil, QC, Canada

Very nice view from the room

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: not so many things to do nearby. is far from downtown.
nice pool and close lake, free caiac, etc. quiet place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our resort. We’re happy that you were impressed with our beautiful property and that you enjoyed the activities we offer, like kayaking on the lake. We hope that you’ll return to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa for another relaxing stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brown

The Perfect Vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We truly enjoyed everything....the parking attendance, the ambience was breathtaking, the front desk staff absolutely professional, friendly, and great smiles...Rick cafe the breakfast buffet and waiters were off the chain, the food was great....and then the rooms omg amazing....everything there at the resort was worth it....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful it is to read that you had the perfect vacation here at our resort! Happy guests are what we aim to achieve and your comments tell we’re reaching our goal! We thank you for your excellent review and hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again soon!