Ratings based on 2,472 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

AMAZING!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great stay! Friendly people and good service. Would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great review, Steph! Providing excellent service in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere is our goal and your review lets us know we’re getting it right! We appreciate your recommendation of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Beautiful resort. Great landscaping. Pool was great. Still easy access to airport. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re so happy you had a great time here at our beautiful resort. It’s great to read that you enjoyed spending time at our pools and were pleased with our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great spot of the strip

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The rooms were a generous size. Pool area was beautiful. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s wonderful to read that our spacious accommodations and helpful staff met all your expectations and that you were impressed with our pools and beautiful property. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Best stay ever!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Deciding to cut short a stay at another hotel, my wife and I thought a stay at the Westin- Lake Las Vegas would be nice. It far exceded our expections. The staff, the cleanliness, the amenities were all exception! We enjoyed the pool, the sitting areas, the grounds, and the balcony attached to our room. The breakfast buffet was tremendous. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Las Vegas area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! Our team was delighted to welcome you to our resort and it’s great to read that your time with us exceeded all your expectations! Your five-star rating is greatly appreciated! We hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again soon! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Richland, WA

Vegas Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: I like everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: few minutes from everything perfect
Very clean, quite and relaxing short driving distance from the strip
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re so happy to have met your expectations on every level and are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us. Please come back and visit us again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Resort - No need to go anywhere once checked in

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel, grounds and view. Everything that you would want for a great getaway. Did not have to get up from the padded lounge chairs/cabanas.
Cons: Provide more sets of towels and a second bathrobe in room. Completely Free Wifi would be nice (one day allowed). Signing each time is also absurd.
Location: They have everything to keep you occupied, kayaks, paddle boats, water slide, tennis, etc., etc. They provide a shuttle to small nearby town.
Very relaxing environment. Went there to wind down from a very hectic couple weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hi Gary, so glad you had a chance to relax and unwind at our resort! Thanks for letting us know all the amenities you enjoyed and we’ll be sure to review your suggestions further. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pool and lounge area very nice. Adult pool area separate from he kids. Lots of restaurants on site. River view from outside lounge area nice and cle
Cons: Beautiful hotel could use some renovations. Some of the fabric chairs were very worn.
Location: close to Las Vegas, water activities, shopping. The hotel is located in a very nice area Away from the city.
We wanted a relaxing vacation and that's what we got. It was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your time with us. Whether you are looking for tons of activities or just a quiet respite in our stunning desert location, we offer it all! We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope it’s soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

AMAZING! Never wanted to leave

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The view, the grounds, the resort!
Cons: Cheaper food options
Location: The Village is only a few minutes away and the hotel offers a free shuttle anytime 24/7.
Our experience here was so amazing. We are booking again next month and bringing our son with us. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, the grounds were beautiful and well taken care of, the room was so clean and well attended, and the scenery was gorgeous! We loved every second. Thank you Westin Resorts for an amazing anniversary experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We think you’re amazing too, Kaitlin and we hope you had a fantastic time celebrating your anniversary! To hear that you are already planning your next getaway with your family is the best compliment. We can’t wait to welcome you back, see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Awesome -clean. Fun. Beautiful. We'd love to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We would love to welcome you back! Thank you for your positive review, so glad you enjoyed everything. Until next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the lake

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It is very posh and well taken care of
Cons: More shops the one gift shop is small and only sells the bare essentials
Location: The resort is on the lake there is a square near the hotel most of the shops are empty due to the economy
The Staff were excellent the upgraded our room when i asked them if we could overlook the lake . They put us in a beautiful room overlooking the lake . If there is anything bad its the cleaning staff they had to be asked twice to come and clean the room .Overall very good hotel i would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
When able, we are happy to accommodate any room requests and it’s great to hear how much you appreciated your lake-view room. Thank you for all your suggestions and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!