Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location,only as far as view is converned
Cons: More attentive and friendly approach to hotel guests
Although the hotel is well outfitted, with a beautiful view over the lake and nearby vulcano , it is located in the middle of nowhere and rather difficult to find. When we arrived rather late at 20.30 hours, because of flight arrival time at Puerto Montt Airport, we were told by the rather unfriendly duty manager (Diego), that we had to order our dinner immediately, otherwise there would be no food available.. We felt that we had no choice, because there seemed to be nothing else in the area. The dinner was of very poor quality: well overcooked meat and dried out salmon. Breakfast the next morning was OK. Surprisingly, other guests entering the dining room well after us, did get a dinner afterall. Our room was small with an even smaller bathroom. We are seasoned, world travelers, but on basis of our disappointing experience, we can not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid, España

Overpriced, as all the rest in Chile but LOVELY

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Absolutely beautiful, nice, comfortable and peaceful place to rest, to enjoy the house, the garden, the views. The perfect place to recover from a long trip. I just missed a natural orange juice during breakfast. March 2015.
5 out of 5
by Paula from SA Antonio

Not right in Puerto Varas but beautiful!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
A family trip to the Lake District in chile. This was mine and my husbands second stay at Casa Molino and we loved it the first time so we included our daughter and son-in-law this time and our stay was equally as nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy Boyle from Vancouver canc

Canadians

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel but unfortunately the location is poor. It required a 10 minute+ drive down a very poorly keep gravel road. It required some planning to avoid driving down the road to the hotel. Once you where at the hotel it was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exceptional views

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
The setting of Casa Molino was exceptional with spectacular views across the lake to Mount Osorno and the adjacent mountain range. The hotel gardens were also beautful and provided a relaxing setting from which to enjoy the stunning views. If you are looking for peace and tranquility at a reasonable price, then this is an ideal spot. There are steps leading down to the lakeside where you can walk along the shore and on hot days, chairs and shades are provided..Overall we thoroughly enjoyed out stay in spectaculawr surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely stunning view & property

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels
too bad we only scheduled 1 night here. beautiful, clean & well maintained . but a little off the beaten track....definitely need your own vehicle.
5 out of 5
by Cristian from Santiago

Lugar de relajo

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Todo impecable. Desde que llegamos hasta que nos fuimos el equipo se preocupó de atendernos bien. La habitación er increíble con la vista al volcán. El desayuno abundante y las instalaciones muy bien cuidadas. Nos encantaría ir en invierno también
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fascinante

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fascinante para casais. Hotel intimista, decoração perfeita. Staff perfeito. Infelizmente poderá encontrar famílias com crianças, geralmente argentinos, o que diminuirá seu conforto, principalmente no jantar ou café da manhã, que é absolutamente magnifico.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Rio de Janeiro

Para quem quer relaxar e aproveitar o visual

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel fica a cerca de 10-15 minutos ( de carro) de Puerto Varas à beira do lago Llanquihue e com vista direta para os vulcões Osorno e Calbuco. A qualidade do serviço foi excelente e as habitações muito confortáveis.Ideal para quem quer relax total.