Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Apartments very different
Cons: Fire exit signs
Location: Perfect location for everything
Rooms/suites in a building on their own, so no reception which is in another hotel 2 minutes walk away, this is also where you have a pleasant buffett breakfast. We were in the 3rd floor Kings suite, which was very nice, but tended to be noisy with a fruit stall setting up from 5.30 am. If you keep your windows closed its not so bad, also helps dull the very beautiful clock tower chimes opposite. Very central location in the old town, which is steeped in history.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, handy to Vieux Port, Metro rail

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More english speaking television stations
Location: Right handy to Vieux Port, Hop on hop off bus, restaurants, Metro rail
The staff, cleanliness of the hotel was satisfactory, altho we had a very noisey air condone, but the staff were very good and changed our room, would definaetelt stay there again. Just around the corner to Metro rail station, ideal for travellers.
4 out of 5
by Hermann from Thurgau

in der Altstadt

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Zimmer im Zentrum leider kein P Platz für das Auto.
3 out of 5
by Megan from Toronto

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ringing bells in nearby church were very loud all night and woke me up several times. Because there was no Air conditioning, I wanted to keep the windows open but couldnt because of the noise. Other than night, nice, quirky little hotel. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton ON Canada

Walking distance to everything. Breakfast was good

Posted Jun 28, 2016
walki g distance from the Lucerne train station but as a tourist, when I crossed the river , I had to bring my suitcase up some steps not knowing that I could have crossed the river at the last bridge and there would be no steps to climb with the suitcase. Overall it was a good stay and the location is excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Near the train station

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location but the theme of the room is so weird (Farmer's room), there were too many chicken sculpture in the room with very strong glass smell made us felt very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Daniel from Chardonne VD

Bon choix !

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Seul regret c'est de devoir aller chercher la clé à quelques pas, mais ça vaut le détour. La chambre était très confortable et très grande. La télé fonctionne parfaitement et a une bonne dimension.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

루체른에서의 여정

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
대체로 무난하였으나 체크인 및 조식을 별도의 장소에서 하는 불편이 있었슴
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage mit Whirlpool am Zimmer

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Cons: Die Betten sollten weniger knarzen und wackeln
Das Frühstücksbufett war klein aber fein. Die Zimmer relativ groß und sogar mit einem Whirlpool ausgestattet. Einzig vom knarrenden, knarzenden und schaukelnden Bett von dem man Rückenschmerzen bekommt kann man nicht schwärmen...