Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Loaction was good but room was so small. It was very hard to carry luggages to the hotel from station because road was very bumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy night,

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Noise
Location: In the centre of most things to see
Room was located right above restaurant. Very vey noisey, late into the night well after 1:30am will not recommend staying at this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

性價比高

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: 位置
Cons: 房間很暗
在瑞士來說這價格連早餐算不可多得,房間舒適度一般,還算乾淨,不過房間很暗。位置很好,一出門口就是舊城區和湖邊很。 整體來說算是合格 如果想慳錢得話,它一定合格
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and bad smell room

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel is really convenient but it is surrounded by the outdoor tables of the nearby restaurants and bars. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. But we were offered a room on 1st floor which was big but it was dark and had bad smell. So we asked the reception to change. She said Ok to change but only once. That's fine ! We paid money but it seemed that you had to try your luck. Then the room was on 2nd floor. It has many windows but still has bad smell and noisy problem. At night, we have to wait until 11:30pm when all customers sitting outdoor had gone then we can have the silence again and sleep until morning. But again we awakened because of the noise from the cars and people who came to the restaurant to collect the bottles. Toilet is very small compared to other hotels in Swiss. Breakfast is OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location and style
Cons: Room is too small
Excellent location in the old town. Close to almost all interested point. Except very small room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Fein, aber sehr klein

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Alles vorhanden, sehr sauber, freundliches Personal. Das Zimmer ist allerdings sehr klein, für eine Person gerade mal so ok, für zwei definitiv zu klein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, but great location !

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room is comfortable, but small. No air conditioning. Absolutely no parking space not only at the hotel but also around the hotel. You have to park your car somehere outside the old town itself. However, the location is great; just at the center of the old town.
3 out of 5
by Lynne from Meredith, NH

Disappointment

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I feel it is my responsibility to tell other prospective renters that this is one of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed at. I usually try to stay in the middle of a city's activities for convenience of location. I stay out late and don't retire early. With one restaurant on the lower level and another across the tiny street, it was unbearable noise. Beside the normal restaurant activity, there was the clashing of dishes and moving of tables and chairs after service. This went on until well after 11:00 on a Sunday night. Then we had trash collection and early morning deliveries. Lovely historic town but will stay in a quieter location next time. Breakfast was just okay as well as the room. Definitely not what was expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room is great with expresso machine! There are lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is good and staff are nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Ebookers
L'hôtel est extrêmement bien placé et le personnel est aimable et sympathique !!