Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hôtel bien situé, à proximité de la gare et des principaux centres d'intérêt. Chambre confortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by CASCADA , Hotel Management
Bonjour Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Avec nos meilleures salutations, Votre équipe CASCADA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hôtel agréable à l'intérieur. Assez bien situé par rapport au centre mais environnement moyen, vue sans intérêt… Au moment du départ, personnel expéditif et moyennement agréable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by CASCADA , Hotel Management
Bonjour Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Avec nos meilleures salutations, Votre équipe CASCADA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great experience here! Hotel is 5" walk from train station so out of the tourist crush but easy walking to Old Town and Caple Bridge. Room was spacious and immaculate. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom nice sized. Hotel staff,especially Selina, delightful and super helpful - gave us great restaurant recommendations, not touristy places but nice local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by CASCADA , Hotel Management
Dear Melissa Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad that you liked the location, room and staff. We are happy that you felt completely comfortable and we hope to see you soon again! Sincerely, Your CASCADA Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 川崎

今まで泊まったホテルの中で、朝食会場のスタッフが最低のホテル。

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 受付、室内。
Cons: 朝食内容およびスタッフの指導。
受付はいつも感じが良かった。部屋も狭いながらも、きれいで機能的だと思います。唯一の問題点は、朝食会場のスタッフ。宿泊客が使用するコーヒーメーカーから自分たちもコーヒーなどを作り、それを持って朝食会場の入り口付近でたむろしている。こんなホテルは、今までみたことがない。中には、大きい声で常連客らしき人ら話しかけている者までいる。下品。朝食の内容も、これが四つ星のホテルかという内容。チーズ、野菜等の種類も少なく、ご飯が電気釜で用意されていたが、中のご飯は、周辺部分が乾いていて、当日朝に用意されてものとはとうてい思えなかった。いくら物価が高いスイスで夏とはいえ、一泊30000円近くのホテルとは思えない。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Further from Lucerne main activity

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel was further from main Lucerne activities. Restaurant is closed for remodeling, rooms are noisy regarding other guests in hallway. There is only 1 iron for guests and one has to go to 7th floor to use it. Free breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by CASCADA , Hotel Management
Good morning Thank you for sharing your opinion on expedia and for the compliment regarding the breakfast! We are located 7 minutes from the train station and 12 minutes from the old town. We are sorry that you were bothered by the r renovation and other guests. We have only one iron because the demand for it is not high, but we will discuss this issue in our team. Thank you for the input! We hope you could enjoy your stay and hope to see you soon again! Sincerely, Your CASCADA Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutiquish Type Hotel By Train Station

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tie the NY Times to the table so you have to read it there. There's only one copy but many American guests.
Location: Quick walk to just about everything. There's a nice park and beach just a 10 minute walk away called Ufschotti. Cross the footbridge and bear left.
This is a simple, boutiquish small lobby, small rooms, sort of hotel. But it's right near the train station and lake. This location was a positive for me since I stayed several days, had a Tell Pass and was each day on a different escapade catching trains, buses, and ferries. If you like to watch TV, there are several English language channels. Also the hotel receives a small parcel of newspapers each AM. But if you want the English language NY Times, you will need to get downstairs to the breakfast room early before it's swiped away by another tourist. I was a little annoyed that when I would turn down the cold air in the room, shut it off for the night, and open the window, that in the morning cleanup, housekeeping would turn it back on full force and when I returned late in the day, the room was too cold for me. The hotel restaurant is currently closed for renovations. Meanwhile there is a free buffet breakfast on the first floor. But if you're an early riser, you might have to wait 30 minutes or so for the hot trays to appear. You might also find a free re-stockable mini bar in your room. But without alcohol. Don't expect much and this place is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by CASCADA , Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are happy about the compliment regarding our location. We will discuss the issue "newspaper" in our team - maybe we are going to subscribe one more, thank you for the input! Most of our guests like air conditioning - because our housekeeping team worries about its guests they turn it on full force, so they have an agreeable temperature when they come back. We are really sorry that you did not appreciate it. In such cases, please do not hesitate to contact our housekeeping team if you have any needs. In most hotels you have to pay for all drinks from the minibar - this also includes soft drinks and mineral water. If you like to order alcoholic drinks into your minibar, you can book them by our staff or in advance via mypage site on which you can personalize your entire stay. Although, we hope you turned back with a few good memories about our hotel and Lucerne. Sincerely, Your CASCADA Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel close to the train station. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Got early check-in as we reached early. There were options that were provided to select before hand through website like bathrobes, slippers, night light, woolen blankets, type of drinks in mini bar. But we couldn't change any of the options the next day such as the drinks. So be sure what you select. It rained when we were there - complementary umbrellas helped. Breakfast was varied and good. Few things that bothered me - wish the restaurant was open (it was closed for renovation), half the room had sloping ceiling and I kept hurting my head. Just couldn't get used to it as I thought I should have. Also, I notice in many places that even if we have triple room, housekeeping will only leave supplies for 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hotel CASCADA, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt completely comfortable. Great that you liked the breakfast and our mypage site on which you can order your preferences. We are sorry for the inconveniences regarding the renovation. We would like to welcome you again after reopening to show you the result. Sincerely, Your CASCADA Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel sehr zentral gelegen. Sehr saubere Zimmer, gutes Frühstück.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel CASCADA, Hotel Management
Guten Tag Vielen Dank für tolle Bewertung, welche Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen das Zimmer sowie das Frühstück und die zentrale Lage gefallen haben. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie auch zukünftig bei uns begrüssen und verwöhnen zu dürfen. Sonnige Grüsse Ihr CASCADA Team
5 out of 5
by David from Abergavenny, South Wales

Hotel Cascada, Lucerne.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of restaurants (mainly Italian), very busy city, lovely lake. Did Mount Pilatus round trip which was great. Everything expensive but we knew that before we came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by CASCADA Team, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you so much for the great review, which you gave to the city lucerne and our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a honor to welcome you soon again at the CASCADA. Best wishes, Your CASCADA and BOLERO Team
5 out of 5
by Siu Ping Amy from 香港

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
提早供合房間,接代員很有善
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by CASCADA Team, Hotel Management
Dear Siu Ping Amy Thank you very much for the excellent review! We hope to see you again very soon. Your CASCADA and BOLERO Team