Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Excellent for food, sights and entertainment.
Balcony room overlooking the river and bridge..................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location, pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Smallish room on hotel's backside. Mostly quiet. Great location for walking about Luzerne. Good breakfast, helpful wait staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location to all transportation.
Cons: Add air conditioning.
Easy access to all transportation, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazlet, NJ

A Great View of a Great Town

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Balcony, Location
Luzern is small, so nearly any hotel is in a convenient location, but only a handful can claim to have as good a view of Chapel Bridge, Lake Lucerne, and the Alps as the one enjoyed by this hotel. None can claim to offer it to their guests as well as Hotel Des Alpes Luzern does. Our balcony was decorated with gorgeous flowers, which added to the beauty of the city itself. Taking it all in forty feet above the town as the sun set was an experience worth the price (which really wasn't bad.) As for the whole tourist thing, the hotel is an easy walk from everything and anything you need to experience in Luzern, including restaurants, lake boats, and parking garages. Trust me, I've got a knee that needs replacement,and it was screaming during our stay in Switzerland, but it still wasn't too hard for me to walk the entire town in a day. Stay here, and spring for a balcony room. You'll be glad you did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 대구

청결하고 아늑한게 좋습니다.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: 위치가 좋네요.
Cons: 딱히 없습니다.
Location: 루체른 카펠교가 좋아요
루체른 역에서 거리도 가깝고 경치도 좋아서 만족스런 숙박이었습니다. 다음에 기회가 된다면 또 가고 싶네요 . 방도 깔끔하고 괜찮았습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

발코니에서 카펠교가 보이는 객실

Posted Aug 23, 2016
장점: 카펠교를 보며 저렴하게 와인한잔할수있음. 기차역에서 가까움 단점: 내부 인테리어 및 객실 크기에 비해 비싼 금액. 매우 불친절했던 카운터직원
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Wa

Close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Close to site seeing places and transport
Beautiful city to walk around and see the sites, although a little expensive. Went on a tour of Mt Titlus and saw the snow.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Austin

Great View

Posted May 27, 2014
Great view, staff was pleasant and professional. It is close to the train station and water so getting around is easy.
4 out of 5
by anita from Melbourne, Australia

Good value in amazing location on the river

Posted May 16, 2014
Fantastic location on the river close to everything by foot, 2 min walk across bridge from train station too very convenient. Amenable & efficient staff. Good breakfast. Nice terrace overlooking the rooftops. Good value for money in the heart of lucerne, def recommend.
4 out of 5
by Teacher

Fairly priced

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Rick Steve, my hero, is correct about this hotel It is fairly priced and well located within a 10 minute dragging of luggage from the train station.