Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic old style with very warm staff service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel service
Cons: Shuttle service to train station
Location: Plenty very convinient
Excellent location and service best money can buy highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, subpar service

Posted Oct 16, 2016
When you stay at a 5-star hotel you except fantastic accommodations and service. While the former was true and we enjoyed the hotel accommodations very much, I'm unable to say the same about the service. My now fiancé, who was at the time my boyfriend, had been planning to propose to me while in Lucerne for months. As part of the proposal plan, he reached out to the hotel concierge via phone and email to plan the proposal find a photographer to capture it. Upon check in, the woman at the front desk asked him while I was standing there about the photographer he called about to take pictures of the both of us. My then boyfriend said he didn't know what she was referring to, but she continued to insist he had contacted the hotel about this and she wasn't making a mistake. When I was upstairs, my boyfriend went to the front desk and told them he couldn't believe a hotel at this status could be so unorganized and could say something that could ruin the surprise of the proposal he had been planning. Instead of apologizing or making amends, they continued to be defensive and say he should have communicated better. Even after this incident and after he did propose, the hotel management didn't once contact us to apologize about the juvenile behavior they displayed nor apologized upon check out. It was very disappointing to stay at a hotel that you can't rely on for concierge services nor stands behind the integrity of its customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Never again! This is not a 5 star. Awful service!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything but the location.
Location: Casino and shopping all near by
No sound proofing and terrible management! The bed had zero support and wasn't clean. Don't waste your money unless they offer it for $50 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

ルッツェルンで滞在すべきホテルはここ‼️

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: 駅からもルッツェルンの旧市街からも近く滞在しやすいお勧めの場所だと思います。
いちばん安いお部屋にしたので、シティビューの小さいお部屋でしたが、角部屋だったのでバルコニーに出ると湖が見え、インテリアも素敵でゴージャスなヨーロピアンのお部屋でした❣️夜寒くなると思い暖房をつけたままにしたら暑いしうるさかったので消したらとても静かになり寒くもなかったです。夕食はチャイニーズ、雰囲気も良く美味しかったです。朝食のオムレツはお野菜入りを頼むとお野菜いっぱいでフワフワでとても美味しかったです‼️スタッフの人達もフレンドリーで感じ良かったです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very poor value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location is OK
Cons: The interior of the hotel and the attitude of the staff
Location: Good location
Great building from the outside, and good location. But inside terrible. Very poor value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australian

Beautiful grand hotel, lovely location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, old historic charm, 5 star service, views of lakes & mountains..
Cons: Nothing..
Location: Close to all transport, restaurants, bars, shopping, tour pick ups & all ferries..
From the moment we arrived all the staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were of a very high standard , clean and charming. Beautiful outside dining , Great breakfast, and the location was perfect right on lake Lucerne and a five minute walk to the old city. A perfect place to stay to Spoil yourself in a gorgeous wonderful area of Switzerland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niskayuna, New York

Great location in the lake

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great walking city with great location. Great shopping and food. Pilatus mountain by tram, cog and boat ride is a must but make sure no cloud cover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

5星とは思えないレストランの味

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
メインレストランの食事(ディナー)の不味さは5星ホテルとは思えないものだった。朝食も5星にしては粗末だった。同じホテルのイタリアンレストランはミシュラン(2016)に記載されたそうなので、こちらへ行くべきだったか。、
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Close to all transportation, very good restaurants. Friendly staff . I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was incredibly expensive - there were $160 worth of hidden extra charges and the front desk was unhelpful. Room view was incredible but other amenities (tv and closet) were broken.