Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very poor value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location is OK
Cons: The interior of the hotel and the attitude of the staff
Location: Good location
Great building from the outside, and good location. But inside terrible. Very poor value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niskayuna, New York

Great location in the lake

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great walking city with great location. Great shopping and food. Pilatus mountain by tram, cog and boat ride is a must but make sure no cloud cover.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Close to all transportation, very good restaurants. Friendly staff . I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location but old hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The service was fast but no comfort of 5 star hotel. Do not waste your money on this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Luxury hotel with excellent service

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We stayed at the junior suite at this hotel and loved every minute of it. The room was fantastic with a great view and the staff were very friendly and courteous. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We will definitely choose this hotel over others when we go to Lucern next. The location is also fantastic....with a lot of shopping around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, historic hotel, right on Lake Lucerne

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Everything about our stay at The Hotel Grand National was perfect. This elegant, historic hotel is located in the most perfect spot in Luzern. Everything was within walking distance. The staff was attentive & helpful. I can't say enough about the wonderful people that work at this hotel. From the front desk, to the consierge, to our favorite bartender we were well taken care of & in a 1st class manner, all the way. The rooms are exquisite & the lake views...well, they're even better than you can imagine. We loved every minute of our stay here. We thank everyone for a most wonderful stay❤️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous!!!
2 out of 5
by Anne from Glasgow

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
National resturant not 5 star and lakes atmosphere Bathrooms require refurbishment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location for lake views from balcony

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location and lake views
Cons: Quality of food in restaurants and breakfast selection/variety
Location: Good for relaxing, walks by the lake, shopping and using the train station to explore Switzerland.
The best thing about this hotel is the view from the lake facing rooms. The hotel has good facilities including spa and indoor swimming pool. The decor is a bit old fashioned but the condition of furnishings is good and well maintained. The breakfast, for which there is additional 35 SF per person charge, was adequate but nothing to shout about. The hotel restaurants were dissapointing so would recommend alternative establishments nearby. The location is excellent for lake/mountain views and within walking distance from town centre and railway. I would recommend this hotel if you can get a good deal on the lake facing rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Great location with view over lake and mountains.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This is a grand hotel but in need of refurbishment . Service is also 3 star. But location on water is great and nice to have afternoon drinks outside on the terrace .