Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Petur from Reykjavik

nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Small hotel on south shore of Lake Lucerne

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location, most amenities.
Cons: Make a laundry facility available to guests. Nobody wants to pay over $100 to have their laundry done by the hotel staff.
Location: We were there literally just to sleep, having arrived late and leaving early the next morning.
Fluellen is a tiny town, like many others, on Lake Lucerne. It's convenient to reach by both boat and train, which is why we chose to stay there. Hostellerie Sternen is a mid-range value among about 5 choices. Our room was decorated uniquely - an artist selected what appeared to be oil paints in the same color palette as the curtains, and created abstract, thick color designs in various corners and certain wall areas. The accommodations were fine, and a hearty, nice breakfast was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Séjour parfait, accueil, chambre et salle de bain. Le restaurant est quasi gastronomique et excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Gute Lage, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Das Zimmer sauber und groß genug, prima Betten.
Cons: An Details könnte gearbeitet werden: tropfender Wasserhahn, quasi kein WLAN. Auch das Frühstück könnte besser sein (war aber gerade noch ok)
Wir waren zwei Nächte in Flüelen und waren mit dem Hotel recht zufrieden. Da wir tagsüber unterwegs waren, war das Hotel vollkommen ausreichend.
4 out of 5
by Dolores

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Aufenthalt war schon OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, freundlicher Service

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Schönes Hotel, allerdings ist es nicht gerade leise - das gilt aber für den ganzen Ort, denn die Bahnlinie führt mittendurch. Ich habe meine Zeit dort sehr genossen und würde wieder hinfahren.
3 out of 5
by Paul from 's-Hertogenbosch

Ruimte kamer, maar wel overlast van de treinen

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Een prima kamer met voldoende ruimte. Alleen ligt de spoorlijn heel dicht bij het hotel waardoor slapen met een open raam geen goede nachtrust geeft. Met enige regelmaat kwam er een goederentrein lang, welke erg veel lawaai maakt. Omdat het erg warm was en er geen airco op de kamer aanwezig is was het open raam slapen eigenlijk een must. Verder was er een beperkt aanbod aan restaurants, vele waren gesloten. Voor één overnachting echter geen probleem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut zu erreichen. Bahnhof in der Nähe

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Es war leicht zu finden
Location: Direkt am Vierwaldstättersee
Schöner Zwischenstopp. Hotelpreis OK. Essenspreise halt schweizerisch. Schöner Seeblick. Haben bei einem Spaziergang am See schönes Lokal entdeckt und gut zu Abend gegessen.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Fribourg, Suisse

Assez bruyant, train et route tout près

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Dans l'ensemble bonnes, mais nous avons trouvé assez bruyant, avec le train et la route d'un côté, le clocher de l'église (qui sonne toute la nuit) de l'autre. Mais bon, ce n'était que pour une nuit...
5 out of 5
by Chris from Pully

Great service, well placed

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed there for one night, the personal was really nice and the rooms had all the comfort we could expect for this price. There is a lot of restaurants directly next to the hotel, as well as the bus, train, and boat station. Negative point : the churches, which are also really near the hotel, will ring their bell once a hour, all the night.