Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location easy walk for everything.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very good hotel the central location is excellent for shops galleries and transport, breakfast room is bright and excellent choices on offer. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help. It has become our hotel of choice when in Luzern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Valentina Esposito, Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you very soon in our Hotel agian. Greetings from Lucerne, Valentina Esposito Front Office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Ferdinand Zehnder, Hotel Management
Dear Gest, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We hope to welcome you very soon again in our Hotel. Greetings from the sunny Lucerne, Valentina Esposito Front Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient,clean and great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location,easy to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Air circulation
Location: Convenient to shopping and restaurants
The room temperature became uncomfortable in the late afternoon
3 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible did not work at all in our room. Other than that room, bathroom and location were all great. Breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by Thanwarin

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to get to the lobby 2nd floor
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Woodbury, MN 55125

OK Hotel, Very Poor Internet

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have mixed feelings about the Ambassador. The room was nice, and the bathroom had an amazingly large bathtub. There was a fridge in the room, which is always nice. The breakfast was good, nothing special. The wifi, however, was nonexistent. When we asked about it, the front desk person was very sympathetic and tried to be helpful, but in the end we still couldn't book our next hotel on the internet. Our room had a beautiful view of a courtyard garden, but there was a smoking area right below our window. It was a perfect time of the year to have our window open - most of the time we kept it shut due to the smoke. I would ask for a room higher up if I had to do it again.
4 out of 5
by Marjorie from Arkansas

Good hotel for families.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Older family run hotel. Our rooms were large and had an alcove with another bed. Perfect for a family with children. Well located, near the bus stop or an easy walk to the city center. Private parking right across the street.
4 out of 5
by Paul from USA

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a bit older hotel that is close to the lake and just across the bridge from the train station. It is a pretty good value for the money and the breakfast is light on options but OK. I'd recommend this place to someone who is just sightseeing and not planning on spending much time in your room. The room is very small and not overly comfortable, but the location is really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. A short walk from train station. Very near to lion monument. There is a bus stop outside the hotel. It can bring you to train station.