Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Not a luxury hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Checked us in early, which was nice but couldn't modify my number of rooms after a family death. The rooms are in need of an update and are definitely not luxury as advertised on their website. The gym is small but has plenty of cardio equipment, just no weights. Breakfast was okay, but I've seen much better during my travels abroad. Bottom line- expectations were high for Astoria and they were not met
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Just perfect

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The place is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A little annoyed housekeeping tried to clean my room at 8 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were upgraded for free to a larger room.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, it was clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Everything in the area is priced high so considering, it was not too expensive. We ate at LaCucina and Thai Garden Restaurants which are on the property and they were both excellent but very pricey especially Thai Garden, Pad Thai was $48. However the atmosphere was amazing and it was a fun way to spend the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast, great location & clean hotel!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was awesome! Wifi connection in the room was fast. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel overall is clean. They have a rooftop bar where you can have a night cap. And best of all, the location was perfect - near the train station and within the city centre. Sightseeing of Lucerne's old town can be done just by walking from the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The check in time was not flexible as fix at 3 pm.But when we need help to get taxi,they are very helpful as well for checking out. People at breakfast also are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. My sister and I absolutely enjoyed our stay. Location is so convenient. Close to everything. The staff are always available and so helpful. I will be staying here again next time I visit Lucerne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Special thanks to Christopher (receptionist), George (bellman) & Forentina (breakfast hostess) for friendly service & assistance. Also, Salvatore (waiter) in La Cucina restaurant was truly outstanding. During our short 2 day stay, all the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Bir Gurjot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels