Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

zentrales, modernes Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, Restauration, Dachbar
Cons: Parkplatzsituation öffentl. bzw Hotel sehr kompliziert u teuer (68 CHF Freitag abend- Sonntag morgen) auf Homepage bzw Expedia Reiseplan kein Hinweis
Location: sehr zentral, alles Kinder Innenstadt zu Fuss
Wochenendbesuch von Freunden in der Stadt, zentrale Lage deshalb wichtig, wir kennen bereits einige Hotels in der Stadt. Astoria besticht durch modernes Ambiente, gute Gastronomie, Frühstück im Preis aber auch durch sehr komplizierte u teure Parkplatzsituation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Room is neat and bright and location is good. Service is good but only at the reception
Cons: Toiletries need more variety. Room needs heating at night. No kettle for hot water. Fridge is locked! No number to call reception
Location: Shopping is boring. Food is too expensive.
Internet access is very limited and quota already ran out by the second day. No number to call reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

역에서 가깝고 깨끗한 호텔

Posted Jun 13, 2016
루체른 역에서 걸어서 5분거리에 있는 호텔입니다. 스위스 총 5박중 가장 서비스도 훌륭하고 조식도 좋았습니다. 단, 2박 숙박하였는데 1박후 룸 청소 시 생수와 과일 리필이 이루어지지 않았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel short walk from the train station

Posted May 11, 2016
First of all thank you to Christopher on reception who was very welcoming and helpful. We were there in March and received a free room upgrade and travel pass which made our stay extremely enjoyable. There was a good selection of hot and cold options at breakfast and we found the location to be very convenient. The restaurants in the hotel complex were a bit expensive but there are plenty of other options around. The main shopping area is a short walk across the bridge and the train station is only a 10 minute flat walk with luggage.
5 out of 5
by Arjun from Frankfurt Germany

Amazing service by staff and Nice and clean Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We planned to our first swiss trip from luzern and found Hotel Astoria with very good rate. We were in group of three families ( 3 couples with 3 kids ) and stay was amazing. Below are some of the points:- 1. Included Breakfast was very nice , plenty of options were available even of kids. 2. Location of hotel is great ( just a walk to main station ) . 3. Hotel staff was very friendly and provided there amazing assistance for Tell pass( offer) and sight scene. 4. Rooms were clean and service was great . I would Highly recommend this hotel we had a good time and colored memories of Lucerne and the Hotel Astoria. keep good work team Astoria!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is good. But no double bed.
4 out of 5
by Imran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great~

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great to stay at for price and value. Close to the train station, clean rooms with all the basic necessities.