Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good alternative in expensive Lucerne.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice older location that suited us well. Not luxury, but well kept and a good European breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely one night stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I spent one night at the hotel, great facilities and reasonable breakfast. Courtesy snacks on arrival was pleasant. Not at city centre but an okay walk by the lake... Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: Very good bus access & frequency to the city centre
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice staff, good reception and well maintained room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Lucerne in a pinch

Posted Jun 29, 2014
-ok hotel, pretty basic -great location and easy access to town, lake, and mountains -good in a pinch -no air -very friendly and kind staff -sister hotel across the street is amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
For the price, we could have done much better. There is no view of the lake because there is another building between you and the lake. The balcony overlooks a very busy road and the back of the hotel is train tracks. You know you are in trouble when they provide ear plugs. For the most beautiful city in Switzerland, there must be much better places to stay to insure a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kiran from New Delhi, India

Very Good

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Cons: The road in front of the Hotel is very busy so cannot leave balcony open for long.
The Hotel staff was very helpfull and friendly. The Hotel is just 5 min away from the city centre which was vert convenient. Lovely place and the Lake is just across the road where you can go for a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

spotlessly clean; very convenient; super value for Lucerne

Posted Jul 5, 2011
Hotel Bellevue, as its name suggests has wonderful views of the lake. Additionally, it has access to swimming plus access to a larger restaurant at a sister hotel across the street. Very friendly and helpful staff made the stay pleasant, but the outstanding cleanliness of the room was exceptional. Beds were comfortable as was the room. The weather co-operated too so that we could sit on our balconey and enjoy the twinkling lights on the lake and on the surrounding mountains. Excellent walk-ways are right outside the front door and these will take you almost all the way around the lake or up into the steep hillside, or, right to the centre of the old downtown which is maybe 2.5-3 km away. With church bells chiming in the distance it's easy to pretend you're in a fairy-tale land.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great for families with children

Posted Apr 27, 2011
We booked this hotel because they allow 2 children 2 adults in their "family" suites (2 full size beds in the room)...rare in Europe. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast included was good, great expresso machine. Very close to a bus stop to take you to/from downtown...very easy. We enjoyed drinks on the patio across the street (on the water) at their sister hotel...beautiful view, very relaxing. Sister hotel also has a small playscape for kids. Just note that the office closes at 10pm (need your key). Lucerne is out of a fairytale book....what beautiful mountain views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington area

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 7, 2010
The hotel Bellevue is about two miles from the downtown section and the bus stop is right outside the hotel. It is a small hotel with a very friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, typical European breakfast and a lake view. There is a companion hotel across the street and guests are welcome to use their facilities. I was there with my spouse and adult daughter and the room was comfortable for three.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A great stop over hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Very welcoming receptionist. A nice touch was a complimentary snack on arrival with a hot drink. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was spotless. Breakfast very nice. We stopped over en route to Italy and it was ideal for the night.