Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE VIEW ON THE WATER AND QUIET. WE FEEL VENICE

Posted May 12, 2017
NICE VIEW ON THE WATER WITH BALCONY AND QUIET. WE FELL VENICE
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Didn't want to leave!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Location was great. Just a short walk through a passage and there were many shops, boutiques, cafes, restaurants, etc. Excellent!
We fell in love with this hotel, not just because it is charming, clean, and well appointed; but mostly because of the way the bar staff made us feel very welcomed. We were impressed with how the bar staff remembered our first names, and our details of what we liked. They were all so very professional and friendly throughout our time there, which is a balance of quality service that is not often met. Anything we needed from housekeeping was delivered promptly with courtesy and a sense of wanting to ensure our stay was very comfortable. This makes all the difference in travelling when you are tired or have forgotten to bring something. Can't say enough about this hotel! We look forward to staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Charming hotel with an excellent location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, bed comfort, shower water pressure and hot water
Location: We walked the entire city and the hotel location was ideal. Restaurants all around, coffee shops too. Bus and train station easily walkable & museums.
Hotel had the amenities - elevator, good shower, comfortable bed, superb staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, U K

Excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: It is a lovely old building with paintings all over the facade. It is also beautiful inside, Everything was pristine.
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive. The quick beakfast in your room which included coffee or tea, juice and croissant was an alternative or eating out.
Location: Lovely location in old town by the river between the two wooden bridges. Take rooms overlooking the river.
We were a family of 10 with two small boys, two babies, two grandparents and 4 other adults. The hotel looked after our needs very well.We had 4 rooms, one large with an extra very comfortable roll-away bed and another large with cots for the twin babies.the other two rooms were small as were their bathrooms - elegant but definitely small! Everyone was friendly and helpful from the lovely receptionists to the room staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love this hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
family vacation, create location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff were amazing and made us most welcome. A suggestion of eating in the hotel restaurant sounded good. Sadly the reception from the restaurant employees was not the same. On asking to see the menu, whilst having a drink in their lounge/bar we were told they were full. Explaining we were guests and had been referred by reception made no difference. We at at the Italian restaurant next door. This was the last evening of our vacation and put a sour note on the visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and Quaint

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel very quaint and within walking distance of all the major shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View of River and Town

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location on the River Downtown. Beautiful view from our balcony over the city. Hotel room was modern and the suite we had had a steam shower and beautiful bathroom. The staff was extremely helpful and sweet. Loved it, would stay again.