Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Great little hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place! If you walk in and it smells like cheese it's because they have a fondue restaurant too! You get a 15% coupon with your stay! Best fondue I've had in my life! Lovely hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was just as expected. Small, basic, but clean. Friendly staff and location would be hard to beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Wotif
Great location close to trains, trams and shopping area. Variety of cafes and restaurants nearby. Room was clean and tidy. A bit of noise from the street early in the mornings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old Town hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to Old Town area
Hotel is convenient for wondering the old town area, walkable from train station. Room was very small, nowhere to put any large bags.
1 out of 5
by BHAVYA from Vejle, Denmark

Rude and arrogant staff, not friendly at all..!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a poor hotel!!I stayed there with my wife and kid from 25th - 28th August 2016. - As soon as we entered the room, it was smelly and unfresh..!! - No air conditioning, only fans which were dirty.!! - There were no charging points available next to the bed..!!! - Triple room, even with 3 beds, is very small in area..!! And the bathroom is very small too..!! - The TV does not work at all..!! - No courtesy shown by the staff, not friendly at all..,!! Even refused to keep a small bag at the reception for us..!!And then complained to us that there is too much water in bathroom. I would like to tell you hotel Falken , that any other hotel would be better than you in Switzerland.! I wasted my money by booking at this hotel..!!
2 out of 5
by john from KY

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty carpet Moldy shower Needs different color caulk, tried to mask mold with caulk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated feel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Weird place. Had a fondu restaurant at the same level as my room. Smelt of food cooking. Dated finish. Staff not helful at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy accessible hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
It's an economical stay - based on the high cost in Lucerne city. However, the hotel did not provide any kettle or glass. We requested and they provided. The room is tiny and packed but the mattress was soft and nice to sleep. The receptionist is only available around 11am - 10pm but we don't use them much. In general, it is value for money for the Lucerne city.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Indonesia

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Right in the heart of luzern watches and souvenirs shopping. Very convenient to go anywhere. Very recommended.