Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It was peaceful stay... It was beautiful view from the room and we loved it... We would definitely come back again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Worst hotel I have ever seen.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I booked and paid in advance for a lake view room. They gave me a terrible room with back building view. No TV in the room. Even No phone line. I asked to change and the answer was this is the only room available. This is the worst hotel I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel with a great view

Posted May 24, 2016
It is a nice hotel with a great view. Breakfast is not included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 4, 2016
Dirty bed sheets. No hygien in toilet or bathroom at all. Towels with big holes on it. No wifi. We informed them that we will be not staying two nights. They still charged us and refused to credit one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Amazing view if you can survive the drive up!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The view and the restaurant.
Cons: Wifi should be in all areas. Serve breakfasts every day. Room sound insulation.
Location: Very good hiking in the area and with spectacular views.
The hotel should be thankful for GPS, I would never have found it otherwise. There are many points on the drive up where you think, this cannot be right. But be persistent, the view is spectacular!!! While the rooms are very basic and sounds carry throughout the building, on the redeeming side, having a very simple but tasty dinner is a real pleasure with the view and the sunset. There apparently is no breakfast on a Monday, this is not particularly convenient. The wifi is only in public spaces and I was unable to connect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great hotel!! Very secluded but on the Mt. Pilatus hiking trail. Breakfast prices are "Swiss" but the stay was cheap and comfortable. Clean rooms with lots of space!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Do not list this hotel on your site
* Hotel is on top of the hill, you have to drive through very dangerous road. * Check in time is 3PM, their staff did not appear until 3:30PM. * Elevator was not working, so you prepare to carry your luggaes to 3rd floor. * Detergent smell everywhere, floor and room * No shower door, shower room is small and old * Towel was wet, I did not even think it was cleaned * Free WIFI internet, but you can not get signal in your room, deck and floor * Rod wood everywhere * Not cheap, it is $92 after tax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Hotel off beaten path

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Simple but clean accommodations. We were lucky it had not snowed that day otherwise we would have not been able to get to the hotel as a little path up the mountain takes you there and you need 4WD and chains. It was great once we found it! Also they own 18 cats to which my husband is highly allergic. They should alert people on their website. Thankfully the cats are not allowed inside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orleans, France

Moved out after one night stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
You really need to check its location before booking it. The price seems excellent only if you are flexible about driving with good weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The view is fantastic. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Provide a lamp for reading and a clock and hair dryer.
Location: Lucern is beautiful and easy to walk. Took a trip to Mt Pilatus. Took a boat ride on Lake Lucern. Beautiful views of the Alps.
Room had a dresser and a bare ceiling bulb. No phone, no internet in room, but room was clean. Very basic room. Also difficult to regulate temperature. Very warm. Friendly staff. can only get there by car or taxi. Taxi charge from Lucern train station to hotel is about $40 to 50$.