Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Summertime sauna

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: Temperature control and wi-fi signal.
Location: The train station is wonderful, with all sorts of shops downstairs, and affordable food options. Old town is gorgeous but expensive!
This hotel is historic, meaning it cannot be updated. I was recently there for two nights in August, when it was very hot outside, and got very little sleep. The temperature in the room was stifling, and although the windows open, the traffic noise is quite loud. Plus, even with open windows, there was no air flow. They do provide fans, but they are weak and ineffective. I had to keep a damp washcloth by the bed and put in on my face throughout the night. The wi-fi in my room, on the 6th floor, was very spotty. The curtains were not room-darkening, so it was very light in the room in the early mornings. The location of this hotel is very good, near the river and old town, and right across from the train station. The bed was too firm for my taste, but others might like this. The breakfast buffet was adequate, but not sumptuous. I would consider staying here again, but only in the cool months!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pedestal fan could be put into rooms to help out with lack of air conditioning.
Whilst we loved to location, given the summer months are warm, no air con which meant windows needed to be opened & it was a very noisy location.
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is perfect location - just next to train station, ferry and walking distance to key sightseeing landmarks. Though it is a bit expansive in summer time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beng Soon from Penang

Good Old Monopol

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Old but well maintained and classy in a way. You have to stay here to appreciate what it has to offer.
5 out of 5
by Jae Ho from Korea

최고의 위치

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
위치 좋고 전망에 바가 좋아요
5 out of 5
by Johanna H.

Fed Cup Wochenende in Luzern

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Wir waren für den Fed Cup (Frauentennis) angereist. Schon der Empfang war ausserordentlich freundlich. Wir waren schon da bevor das Zimmer verfügbar war, konnten jedoch das Gepäck problemlos dort lassen. Als wir am Abend eintrafen, lagen unsere Koffer schon im Zimmer. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist ebenfalls hervorragend. Alles schön frisch und sehr reichhaltig. Auch konnten wir das Gepäck wieder im Hotel zurücklassen und am Abend abholen. Es war alles kein Problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Am besten gefallen haben mir die großzügig geschnittenen Zimmer und die stilvolle zum Gebäude passenden Einrichtungsgegenstände.
Cons: Die Lounge-Party-Zeiten einschränken.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Bahnhof & Pilatusplatz. Alle touristischen Ziele sind somit sowohl fußläufig, als auch per Bus leicht zu erreichen.
Der Service und die Zimmer, als auch das Frühstücksbuffett waren hervorragend. Das einzige Manko war/ist leider, dass auf dem Dach eine Lounge ist, wo am Wochenende lange und laute Parties gefeiert werden. Es stört beim Schlaf und ein Fenster kann man nicht aufmachen, da es sonst noch lauter ist.