Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree, MA

Centrally located hotel to walk anywhere.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the quaintness of it.
Cons: I was in the old section of this lovely hotel that did not have an elevator. I was on the fourth floor and am a senior citizen.
Location: A Ten minutes walk to the train and boat stations that can take you all over Switzerland. Restaurants, the Alps, the lake, the lovely people!!!!!!!!!
Staff were always smiling and there to make sure you have everything you needed. There were always a bucket of bottles H20 (the temperatures were extremely hot and steamy). It was a life saver and utmost needed. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even provided a slice of cake on my birthday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you positive Feedback. We appreciate it very much. Best regards Your Hotel Rebstock Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Good location, close to the train station and the waterfront area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Traditional Swiss style hotel in town center

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel features many intricate rooms decorated in classic Swiss decor. It's situated right in the center of town amongst many other traditional hotels, bars, and restaurants. Only downside is that there is a beautiful chapel right next to it that's bells go off frequently, and the stairs are so old that they made a loud creaking sounds every time someone passed my room. Would definitely stay again great value for the cost and great location.
5 out of 5
by Derek

Location & friendliness fantastic

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying at this Hotel. Excellent reception & staff friendliness. Room small but adequate.
3 out of 5
by AJ from Hongkong

Good Hotel in the Heart of City

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fairly good but it's more like a 3 star property which needs a little renovation. When going to our room the wooden floor would make so much noice that the whole floor would wake up. There is no lift to reach to the rooms so we had to climb three floors. Even though there was nothing wrong with our stay but what was of a little concern was a Guest that was staying next to our room. He was roaming around outside the room in his underwear and kept on shouting, being with the family it was a little embarrassing. I had complained the same to the people at the front desk about this, I think they ignored what I complained about. Have not heard from them till now anything. Overall the staff was always smiling and happy to tell us about the surrounding area and even give us a few suggestions. The breakfast was small but the quality was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga,Tn

Outstanding

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Super place excellent location and staff was wonderful. Will definitely be back at Rebstock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful Sunday brunch and very easy to get to. Sometimes it was a bit noisy in the corridor but overall great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and accomodations

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were excellent, friendly, helpful. They offered to have us make a sandwich to take for lunch on the day we went to Mt Pilatus. Room was clean and the attention to how we "used" our room was honored.