Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, sehr saubere Sanitäreinrichtung, umfangreiches individuelles Frühstück
Cons: Keinerlei wirklich notwendige und "lebenswichtige" Einrichtungen. WLAN mag ok sein, doch ist m.E. die Nichtereichbarkeit ein wahres Privileg!
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt angebunden an den ÖNV , Die Busverbindung direkt vor dem Hotel in die Innenstadt von Luzern funktioniert ohne Probleme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colts Neck, États-Unis d'Amérique

Posted Nov 2, 2016
We were there for an autumn night stay. A few miles outside of Lucerne but nice to be in the quiet of the suburbs. Hotel is very clean with a modern updated bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

깨끗했던 호텔

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: 깨끗한 화장실환경
Cons: 엘레베이터가 없어서 아쉽습니다.
Location: 차로 15-20분쯤 나가면 루체른 시내가 있었습니다.
깨끗하게 잘 묵었던 호텔입니다. 루체른 시내랑은 20분정도 떨어져있었습니다. 주변에 식당이나 마트가 일찍 닫아서 불편했지만, 호텔 내 환경은 만족합니다. 조금 추웠습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could've had a little more of a selection.
Location: The location of the hotel is a little far removed from the city but the bus is very convenient. Don't take a cab because it's overpriced.
The hotel was very nice. Despite it being far from town, it was clean and the rooms appeared recently updated. The view from our room was great and our daughter loved her little alcove room off the main room. As a bonus, there were a couple of ponies out in the field that she was able to watch eating their breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel a short bus ride from Lucerne

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Terrace. Easy loungers in garden. Good transport very near.
Cons: Pillows. Slight musty smell in bedroom. Tea facilities in room
Location: Lucerne is a lively place. Very good vegetarian restaurant Titbits in train station. Interesting architecture. Golden pass tour recommended late Aug.
Easy transport to Lucerne- busstop in front of hotel. No elevators. No tea facilities in room. Good breakfast on terrace, good views from here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alkmaar

Rustige ligging. Alles een beetje oubollig

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Situering
Cons: Moderniseren
Location: Weinig activiteiten. Luzern ligt niet ver en is een mooie stad
Dit hotel stijgt niet boven de middelmaat uit.Goed ontbijt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

am excellent boutique-like hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice staff, close to beach and very comfortable. The breakfast was among the best of my 10-day trip. I also like the lay-out of the room. I definitely will recommend my friend to stay here whin in Luzern!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Wir waren nur ein paar Stunden im Zimmer, deshalb können wir nicht viel aussagen. Aber das Hotel hat uns sehr gefallen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフのおもてなしが良い

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
全てのスタッフが親切で家族全員で満足しております。 ソファーベッドが硬かったのがマイナスポイントです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singh

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Our time spent at Hotel Balm was very pleasant. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was included and was good. A couple of things that can be added to the room is a small refrigerator and arrangement for a kettle for tea and coffee. Food in Switzerkand is very expensive so a refrigerator would really help.