Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shinya from Switzerland

Comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was excellent; just in front of the lake. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a nice lake view from our room. The breakfast was very nice; a lot of choices were there. Overall, I want to revisit the hotel when I go to the area in the future.
4 out of 5
by Yves from Zurich

good overall hotel for shor-term stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
very welcoming staff, good overall experience, a bit noisy over the weekend though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent room. All staff we met were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: It is an older hotel, the rooms are a little old fashioned, but suit the style and age of the hotel.
Location: Excellent location - walking distance to everything. Great boat trips, walking, restaurants and cafe's nearby.
We had a family apartment - excellent size for a family of four. Fantastic views of the lake from the living room and one bedroom. Well equipped kitchen. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean. We only stayed 2 days, but this apartment is well located, well equipped and would be a good base for a stay of a week or more.
3 out of 5
by Jacques from Vevey

Séjour à Brunnen

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel avec belle vue sur le lac, mais bruyant avec les terrasses de cafés et la circulation. Chambres mal insonorisées. Sur demande, petit déjeuner sans gluten et sans lactose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, good internet, no close parking

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful views right across from the lake. Very good internet connection. Good breakfast. No close parking. If you park across the street - be sure to pay the 2 Euro parking otherwise the parking ticket is steep.
4 out of 5
by Gilles from BERNEX

Un bon hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Bon hôtel, très bien placé
4 out of 5
by Daloz from Strasbourg

Très jolie vue sur le lac

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Très jolie vue sur le lac (même du premier étage) où nous étions. Petit déjeuner correct. Places de parking limitées (4) pour un hôtel de plusieurs dizaines de chambre et à 500 mètres. Nombreux restaurants à proximité.
4 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ron from Seattle

One day in Brunnen at the lake

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
This hoel is fine at a good location. The breakfast was great. Parking and elevator were inconvemient.