Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views of lake and mountains

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lake, and town centre on doorstep
5th time at this hotel. It has always been a good experience. However this time I thought it did not provide such a good service as before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location. great views

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: location and
forth time at this hotel. always excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QATAR

Great Hotel, stunning view to the Lake

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: every thing
Cons: charging docs in rooms. internet at the end of the wing is a bit poor !
Location: The only best location in the city
This is my first time in Lucerne , and i was glad to chose this Hotel for my one week trip, the staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is in the Best of the best Location, every thing is around you with in a walking distance, the city is so safe, and the rooms are super clean , with a good size! modern and fancy ! i will stay there again for sure !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed Thank you for this great feedback and for being our guest! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with you stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great location, staff eager to please

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, upgraded rooms Location in central Luzern couldn't be beat Nice sofa bed ready for the kids
Cons: Shower size
Location: Wonderful location, steps from main shopping streets, many bakeries and stores. Highly recommend taking gondola up to Pilatus and have lunch at hotel
The hotel was very nice and clean with upgraded rooms. The concierge, reception and housekeeping went out of their way to make our stay special. Turndown service was provided daily with a generous handful of Toblerone Swiss chocolate for the kids. The updated decor in the rooms didn't match the old world style of the hotel but it was all very clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was pretty good, however, a few more menu options would be a welcome addition. Most servers were wonderful with the exception of one or two that weren't as friendly as I would have liked. My only complaint about this hotel and it is minor, is that the shower was a bit too small. I'm an average sized woman and once I had the temperature just right, I would only turn around and inadvertently bump the water off. If the hotel redesigns the bathrooms, I would highly recommend making the shower about a foot bigger on each side to make it comfortable. The location was excellent, just a few minutes to the main shopping streets, great restaurants and famous Luzern sights. I highly recommend a room with the lake view. There's nothing like waking up to the view of swans on the lake and the snow covered Alps behind. Overall, we were very pleased and if we return to Luzern we will be at the Schweizerhof again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Very traditional and elegant hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast was OK but nothing espectacular, the breakfast room is very warm during summer. Expected to have a swimming pool but it didn´t.
Location: Very close to the train station.
The rooms are very nice, friendly staff unfortunately not by the lake front.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very poor experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Room interior design was good
Cons: Level of service needs dramatic improvement. Need a real valet and porter service at the front door, like every other 5 star hotel.
Location: Hotel is in a busy area. It's like being in New York City. Crowds, tons of traffic, honking cars. Not the hotel's problem, but just be aware of it.
We did not have a good experience at this hotel. Long story short, the drains were not working in our room. They tried to fix it the night of our arrival and were unable, and they got nasty drain water all over the bathroom. We had to ask them to relocate us to another room. Given the circumstances, they should have realized this was necessary in the first place without us asking. They did relocate us to another room once we asked. Then the next day, the hotel informed us that they fixed the plumbing problem in our original room and asked us to move back to because it was a lower category room. They told me they couldn't let us keep staying in the slightly nicer room they had moved us too without us paying extra for it. Very strange and cheap to make a guest relocate rooms twice due to the hotels own problem. Never had an experience anything like this at any 5 star hotel, and we stay at quite a few. Will leave a more detailed review on TA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Prime Location with great view!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
We arrived earlier than our check in time. The room was not ready so they asked us to wait for a few minutes and treated us to complimentary cocktails. The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel but Hated the Bed

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We loved everything about the hotel except for the bed and the air conditioning. We will definitely come back if we are not given the two twin beds pushed together with the crack in the middle and if there is one duvet for the entire bed rather than two small ones. AC controller seemed to be for show only as the temperature in the room did not change after 3 hours at a lower setting. The hotel maintenance person told us the AC was working as expected. Loved the view of the lake, loved the room itself, and staff (other than maintenance man) was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Absolutely amazing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great hotel, great staff, wonderful view, huge, clean, fashionable rooms. What else can i say, its a hip, quiet, amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Excellent location and hotel experience

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We love our hotel. We spent our honeymoon at Lucerne and we were very happy with our hotel experience. Hotel staffs are attentive, friendly, helpful. Best of all, we got room upgrade. Hotel interior decors are great with attention to details and top notch quality. Will definitely come back again.