Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very welcoming hotel near the Lake Lucerne

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. View.
Cons: NIL
A surprise upgrade from Deluxe Double to lifestyle suite by the hotel was really appreciated, it was a great experience during our anniversary trip. It was just a 7-8 mins walk from the Train Station with the supreme view for the lake. The room was spacious and clean with the musical instrument decoration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel with a Terrific location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Exceptional Hotel with a terrific location. Very hospitable staff. Only one drawback is the rooms are a bit on the warm side with virtually no way to cool the room down with the exception of opening the windows. This in itself is not bad, but there is a fair amount of automotive traffic and activities outside that may disrupt some people's ability to get a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel in the heart of the old city area

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Many shops and landmarks in walking distance. Short walk to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Excellent service

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! The staff were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge,Ontario

Lovely hotel in lovely location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had 6 couples in our group and traveled from the states and Canada to Luzern, Geneva. We stayed at the Schweizerhof in Luzern for the first 3 nights. The rooms were wonderful, the food was excellent and the service was impeccable! These folks really care what you think. My husband and i both enjoyed staying in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Jason from London

The facade of the hotel is the perfect indicator.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well polished on the outside and very inconsistent inside. This is a grand old hotel but doesn't feel like one. the pictures of the rooms were fine but the bathrooms were circa 1980 Marriott! My wife commented that they refurbished the rooms but ran out of money for the bathrooms. I went to the office centre to try to work but no AC (in August) and the computer was in German with nobody to help. A fly decided that it wouldn't leave me alone so I left. I went to the bar where there was nobody seemingly there to serve the tables even though it was lunch! As for the room one had the filthiest AC duct that I switched it off so as not to get Legionnaire's, a light was out in the bathroom as well. Also I have never stayed in a hotel (above 4*) where there was absolutely no amenities, no sowing kit, no cotton buds, even the tissues ran out after 3, I felt like the bathroom was Hotel Ibis! On the plus side the masseuse Anita was very nice and the room service was really above par so thanks for that. As for travelling with children no extra effort was made except upon leaving when they were given a toy, compare that with the Sofitel Munchen which gave bathrobes, slippers, cuddly toys and bathroom amenities... pretty poor for a so called Grand hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jason Thank you very much for your comment and your review which is very helpful for us. It helps us to get better day by day and improve ourselves. We have noted your points in will discuss them internally. We would like to thank you for letting us know. Nevertheless, we would love to welcoming you again and give us a second chance. Kind regards from Lucerne Clemens Hunziker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views of lake and mountains

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lake, and town centre on doorstep
5th time at this hotel. It has always been a good experience. However this time I thought it did not provide such a good service as before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location. great views

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: location and
forth time at this hotel. always excellent service
4 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carlos from Syosset, NY

Lucerne in the spring

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location 5 star hotel Breakfast buffet 70 francs for 2 people Used it one day then had local breakfast Nice bar in the hotel Great views from our room