Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Quiet hotel just outside of the main city center

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful rooms with gorgeous views. Just outside the city center but an easy 10 minute bus that picks up right outside the hotel every 15 mins! The hotel also provides a pass for free transport on this bus, super easy. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel on edge of lake

Posted Apr 5, 2017
A fantastic stay in a clean and well equipped hotel with beautiful views over Lake Lucerne. Very friendly and helpful staff made this a great place to stay. Plentiful and tasty breakfast options added to the experience. Only slight blemish was some of the fitting were a little worn, but still clean and serviceable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Simone Brun, Vice-director/Head of Administration, Hotel Management
Dear Seeburg guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern. Thank you very much for your kind rating as well as your critical and honest feedbacks. It gives us the possibility to check our quality and to improve ourselves consistently. We always try our best that our guests feel welcome and are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed a fanstic stay with us. We are aware that a part of the building Seeburg 61 3 * - despite the soft renovations over the past four years - still shows some deficiencies. We are in a long-term project planning for various new buildings, but nevertheless we hope that the Seeburg continues to meet the needs of our guests. We would be very pleased to welcome you at another occasion at the Hotel Seeburg in Luzern and remain with kindest regards. Simone Brun Vice-director / Head of Administration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay ON

Great location with a nice view.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Hotel is beautifully decorated with good parking and bus service to downtown.
5 out of 5
by NADIM

Very clean , great service, very convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Unforgettable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing 4 stars hotel. Pillow was horribly thin and the cleaner does not change towels or replace the shower cream. Parking was chaotic and service non existent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here on route to Milan. Chose this hotel because it was the cheapest at the time and as i only needed a room for the night wasnt too fussed as to the type of hotel. However I was pleasantly surprised by it. The room was clean, tidy and beds were comfortable. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. It also had free parking and free wi-fi. If you manage to get a room at the front then that is an added bonus as the view is excellent. The hotel itself is a good 30 minute walk from the centre though but i understand there is a regular bus service. Certainly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful lakeside setting

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I visited Mt Pilatus - a great day trip and there's lots of lovely walking in the area. Main purpose of trip was Swiss City Marathon event.
A lovely hotel with amazing views across the lake and to Mt Pilatus. Everything was perfect - the staff excellent and breakfast plentiful and delicious. A bus stops right outside or 40 minutes walk by the lake takes you into town. I would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, CT

Very nice hotel on Lake Luzerne

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons:
Location: Luzern an elegant, beautiful Swiss city - take a bus from hotel into town and walk around. The food/music fest then going on in evening was fun.
This is a very nice hotel on the lake, a bit out of town, which I liked. The staff was very helpful, hotel quiet, view from my lakeside room was beautiful, breakfast was excellent and the room itself was clean and very comfortable - with the exception that there was apparently no A/C. Maybe in the past the climate didn't warrant it, but they should have installed A/C when this modern addition was built. A fan was provided so I did sleep decently. I was afraid to leave the window open at night for bugs. Otherwise, I found everything else excellent. Oh, yes, there is free parking next to the hotel - a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location with easy access to transport

Posted May 23, 2016
Good location with easy access to town on public transport
5 out of 5
by Gary from Perth , Australia

Reasonable prices hotel with great view

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent. Free parking as parking in Lucerne is very expensive.