Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake view in Lucerne

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel is next to the lake and rooms have excellent view of lake and the pilatus. Not so close to the town, but easily accessible through the public transport. Breakfast is not included and no other restaurants available around. Overall the credit goes to the great view of the lake and mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Lukas, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Seeburg guest Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyd the wonderful views over the Lake Lucerne and the mountains. Hopefully that we can welcome you in our house again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, India.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice stay..reception staff Lukas and Philipe were as helpful as ever ..along with the girls..very sweet and helpful too.lovely location..bang opposite pilatus..what else one wants..!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Céline Wespi, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Seeburg-Guest Thank you for your kind feedback. We were very happy that you stayed with us and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Quiet and great view!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was quite, just outside of the craziness of downtown Lucerne. Breakfast at Seeburg was one of the best, fresh eggs, bacon, sausages, cereals etc. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

Excelent stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay in a perfect city! We got an upgrade to a beautiful room with a balcony and an amazing view to the lake! We were with our car but the hotel offered a free bus ticket for our total stay period, which was very convenient (the stop is in front of the hotel, the bus comes every 15 minutes and it leaves you exactly at the city center) that we left the car at the hotel parking (free of charge)! Also the breakfast is very tasty!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Pleasant stay in swiss

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a wonderful stay. I loved the vibe of the location and hotel.. convenient to station and old town. hotel gave us a free bus pass for the duration of the stay. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Quiet hotel just outside of the main city center

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful rooms with gorgeous views. Just outside the city center but an easy 10 minute bus that picks up right outside the hotel every 15 mins! The hotel also provides a pass for free transport on this bus, super easy. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel on edge of lake

Posted Apr 5, 2017
A fantastic stay in a clean and well equipped hotel with beautiful views over Lake Lucerne. Very friendly and helpful staff made this a great place to stay. Plentiful and tasty breakfast options added to the experience. Only slight blemish was some of the fitting were a little worn, but still clean and serviceable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Simone Brun, Vice-director/Head of Administration, Hotel Management
Dear Seeburg guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern. Thank you very much for your kind rating as well as your critical and honest feedbacks. It gives us the possibility to check our quality and to improve ourselves consistently. We always try our best that our guests feel welcome and are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed a fanstic stay with us. We are aware that a part of the building Seeburg 61 3 * - despite the soft renovations over the past four years - still shows some deficiencies. We are in a long-term project planning for various new buildings, but nevertheless we hope that the Seeburg continues to meet the needs of our guests. We would be very pleased to welcome you at another occasion at the Hotel Seeburg in Luzern and remain with kindest regards. Simone Brun Vice-director / Head of Administration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay ON

Great location with a nice view.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Hotel is beautifully decorated with good parking and bus service to downtown.
5 out of 5
by NADIM

Very clean , great service, very convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Unforgettable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing 4 stars hotel. Pillow was horribly thin and the cleaner does not change towels or replace the shower cream. Parking was chaotic and service non existent