Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great customer service! The only time we felt really welcome in Switzerland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pramod from Delhi

BEWARE EVEN IF YOU HAVE PREPAID YOUR STAY

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fully prepaid yet they preauthorized for the full value of the 2 days stay on my credit card which is absolutely illogical and niether do they bother to justify the preauthorization of the amount and blame it on the system and the amount is unnecessarily blocked on my credit card for more than a week and even now waiting for the reversal even though the trip is over. SHOCKING!!
5 out of 5
by Neal from Paris

Lucerne

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and helpful staff, akways available. Definitely will return next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I didn't like this hotel. The only good thing about it is a location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dipali A

Awful staff and rude manager!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Never stay in this hotel. When we booked online we specifically say 2adult and 2children but when we went there the manager said they don't have that request And we have to pay extra $250 for two children for two nights . It's rip off hotel. Manager was very griedy and rude. We ended up paying lots of money...Do Not Stay there if you want to SAVE your money.. Hotel is very conjusted and rooms were very small and bad smell. Room service was awful. They have nothing in there breakfast and they charge $50+ per person. Never ever stay here!!!
3 out of 5
by WAI SUN

Comfort room yet unpleasant service

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
No parking at hotel. Was given a street parking permit reluctantly by hotel, said for free. But was charged back at check out in an unpleasant way. Staff attitude all unwell
3 out of 5
by Ricardo I

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Houve algum problema com a reserva (pelo número de pessoas no saguão, nos pareceu caso de overbooking) e nos transferiram para um hotel ao lado, The Hotel, enfatizando que este seria um hotel 5 estrelas - o que não era. Portanto, não podemos avaliar o Renaissance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光に便利なホテル

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
駅から徒歩数分の立地で、周りには色んなレストランがありました。観光地までも徒歩圏ないですし、ロケーションは最高です。 予約していた部屋を無料でアップグレードしてもらえました。部屋の中は快適でしたが、バスタブがないのは残念でした。 また利用したいです。