Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was incredible

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was close to everything we wanted to see, the building had a lot of history, the restaurant and terrace had great food and drink, and everyone at the hotel made it an incredible experience! They even left us daily updates about the weather and descriptions of activities and sights to see. We absolutely loved this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel in the centre of Lucerne.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: In the centre of Lucerne and well appointed.
Cons: No
Location: All the city attractions including the covered bridge.
The rooms were very comfortable with excellent bathrooms. The buffet breakfast provided both hot and cold dishes with a variety of choices.
5 out of 5
by Bradi from Boston

Excellent value and location

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised upon my arrival. I was upgraded to a larger room, which I greatly appreciated. The hotel location was perfect...not far from the highway and easy to get to old town. The front desk was always willing to assist and answer questions. Breakfast had champagne! I was given chocolate at night and dried fruit upon departure. I had lunch in the dining room and it was excellent. Not only was the food good, but the atmosphere was perfect. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hôtel à tous points de vue

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hôtel
4 out of 5
by Christian H.

Week end à Lucerne réussi

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Beau petit hôtel. La façade est discrete mais les chambres agréables et bien entretenues. Les livraison le matin peuvent engendrées du bruit, mais cela est supportable. Le déjeuner sous forme de buffet est bien garni et la salle agréable, quoique petite au vue du nombre de chambres. Pas de parking, ce qui implique de se parquer dans un parking proche (~150m). Petit problème de connection wifi réglé rapidement si la personne compétente est présente sur place :-) Hôtel à recommander
4 out of 5
by Damiano from Interlaken

Ein Besuch wert!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Haus mit sehr gutes Restaurant und freundliche Mitarbeiter.
4 out of 5
by Volker S.

Nettes Hotel mitten im Stadtzentrum

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Romantik-Hotel heißt , dass alles in einem antiken Stil vorhanden ist . Also kein modernes Ambiente . (Natürlich sind TV , Safe , Minibar usw. vorhanden) Aber keine Saune beispielsweise . Und in der Schweiz ist alles sehr teuer .
4 out of 5
by Radiana from Faenza

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bell'albergo di fascino, ottima posizione. Ottimi i due ristoranti, con menù deliziosi ed accattivanti. Buffet della colazione ricco ed abbondante. Personale professionale ed attento alle esigenze dei clienti.
5 out of 5
by Dirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan C.

Superb

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Excellent accommodation, excellent location, excellent service, gonna stay for 3 weeks now :-)