Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel - close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice hotel. 5 mins from the main train station. Room was nice and large and bathroom very large for European standards separate tub and shower and double sinks. Walking distance to all the attractions and restaurants in old town. The staff were very very helpful. No coffee machines in the room but there is machine on the second floor and you can have free coffee and tea at anytime. Our room was on second floor so was very convenient. Breakfast was nice including eggs and bacon etc. Did not eat at the hote reataurantl but the menu looked good. Tried a restaurant "Stern" 50 yards from the hotel which was very good. No A/c but there was a fan in the room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

百年歷史的經典飯店

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: 古典裝潢、餐廳
Cons: 隔音太差。或許是房屋建築年代已久遠,隔壁房間的聲音聽得一清二楚,對淺眠的人來說帶來困擾。
Location: Museggmauer
飯店離車站不遠,大約走10分鐘,位在安靜的巷弄裡。到舊城區很方便,走路或去搭Bus到景點也很容易。飯店員工很友善也樂於助人,服務很細緻。飯店有法式和瑞士餐廳,我試了瑞士餐廳的晚餐,很美味,氣氛也愉快,可單點或選用套餐。入住後才發現這是一間已有500年歷史的古蹟飯店,內部裝潢很古典,營造出迷人的氣氛。早餐品項一般,房間清潔得很乾淨。值得一住!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was incredible

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was close to everything we wanted to see, the building had a lot of history, the restaurant and terrace had great food and drink, and everyone at the hotel made it an incredible experience! They even left us daily updates about the weather and descriptions of activities and sights to see. We absolutely loved this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel in the centre of Lucerne.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: In the centre of Lucerne and well appointed.
Cons: No
Location: All the city attractions including the covered bridge.
The rooms were very comfortable with excellent bathrooms. The buffet breakfast provided both hot and cold dishes with a variety of choices.
5 out of 5
by Bradi from Boston

Excellent value and location

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised upon my arrival. I was upgraded to a larger room, which I greatly appreciated. The hotel location was perfect...not far from the highway and easy to get to old town. The front desk was always willing to assist and answer questions. Breakfast had champagne! I was given chocolate at night and dried fruit upon departure. I had lunch in the dining room and it was excellent. Not only was the food good, but the atmosphere was perfect. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hôtel à tous points de vue

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hôtel
4 out of 5
by Christian H.

Week end à Lucerne réussi

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Beau petit hôtel. La façade est discrete mais les chambres agréables et bien entretenues. Les livraison le matin peuvent engendrées du bruit, mais cela est supportable. Le déjeuner sous forme de buffet est bien garni et la salle agréable, quoique petite au vue du nombre de chambres. Pas de parking, ce qui implique de se parquer dans un parking proche (~150m). Petit problème de connection wifi réglé rapidement si la personne compétente est présente sur place :-) Hôtel à recommander
4 out of 5
by Damiano from Interlaken

Ein Besuch wert!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Haus mit sehr gutes Restaurant und freundliche Mitarbeiter.
4 out of 5
by Volker S.

Nettes Hotel mitten im Stadtzentrum

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Romantik-Hotel heißt , dass alles in einem antiken Stil vorhanden ist . Also kein modernes Ambiente . (Natürlich sind TV , Safe , Minibar usw. vorhanden) Aber keine Saune beispielsweise . Und in der Schweiz ist alles sehr teuer .
4 out of 5
by Radiana from Faenza

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bell'albergo di fascino, ottima posizione. Ottimi i due ristoranti, con menù deliziosi ed accattivanti. Buffet della colazione ricco ed abbondante. Personale professionale ed attento alle esigenze dei clienti.