Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham england

Hotel review

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel very well located in lucerne. The staff were very friendly and helpful although our room was small and a little tired. We selected the hotel because of its character and warmth and weren't disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming hotel and great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful old hotel! Many sights, shopping and dinning within walking distance. Definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world charm and amenities in center of Luzern.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
First class city, friendly, picturesque. But bring lots of money!!! Food, drink, admission to tourist attractions, etc is in some cases double cost of euro and dollar countries . Barber. The experience is worth the excessive Swiss Franc costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the friendly staff and great location. This hotel is steps away from the Wooden Bridge and the old town.
Staff was wonderful. They made our visit great. Any need we had, the staff were there. This is a great stop. We loved the breakfast. I recommend this hotel in Lucernne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel - close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice hotel. 5 mins from the main train station. Room was nice and large and bathroom very large for European standards separate tub and shower and double sinks. Walking distance to all the attractions and restaurants in old town. The staff were very very helpful. No coffee machines in the room but there is machine on the second floor and you can have free coffee and tea at anytime. Our room was on second floor so was very convenient. Breakfast was nice including eggs and bacon etc. Did not eat at the hote reataurantl but the menu looked good. Tried a restaurant "Stern" 50 yards from the hotel which was very good. No A/c but there was a fan in the room. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was incredible

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was close to everything we wanted to see, the building had a lot of history, the restaurant and terrace had great food and drink, and everyone at the hotel made it an incredible experience! They even left us daily updates about the weather and descriptions of activities and sights to see. We absolutely loved this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from China

Good deal

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning
Convenient location, average hotel, romantic, good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing CHN

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel , hotel staff is friendly and help me on GPS searching next hotel in Interlakenhoheweg .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Very nice!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location!
Only stayed one night before leaving for the airport, but wish we could have stayed more! Would definately stay there next time. Very clean, very comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Perfect place to see historic Luzern

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Traditional Swiss hospitality, excellent restaurants and personalized service.
Location: In the heart of Luzern short walk to all the essential sights and also to the railway station
Have stayed in many hotels in Luzern over the years but I now try to go back to the Wildenmann when I have the chance to visit Switzerland. It is consistently at the high standard that you would expect in Switzerland.