Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, UK

Excellent location and staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location for walking around the town. Staff extremely helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback and the complements to our staff. Look forward having you soon with us again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: everything, especially staff - they were great!
Cons: none
Location: great location in the center of the city, safe and quite neighborhood, walking proximity to all attractions.
Lovely hotel with comfortable rooms and extremely helpful staff. this hotel definitely represents style. very good breakfast. great location, close proximity to all attractions. walking distance to restaurants and shopping area. great service including parking. safe and quite neighborhood. would recommend for pleasure trips. very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by ac, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your long and great review. Your feedback will for sure help other guest to take their decision. Look forward having you soon with us again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Central location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location. Very charming.
Location: Walk around old town. Near many museums and restaurants
Very helpful and considerate staff. Hotel was lovely furnished with antiques.
5 out of 5
by Doug

Centrally located romantic hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with directions and local recommendations. The hotel is filled with antiques and historical paintings which made it quite interesting and unique. Lucern is a lovely town and we enjoyed a classic boat ride on the lake as well as a trip to the top on Pilatus.
5 out of 5
by Brian

City break to celebrate wedding anniversary.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing with great character. The rooms incredibly spacious, clean with fantastic amenities. We dined in the Burgerstube Restaurant and had a truly memorable meal.
5 out of 5
by James

Superb hotel and restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Superb short break in Lucerne and then Locarno to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. Hotel ideally located between the towns famous medieval bridges. 2 marvelous restaurants One is said to be Lucernes oldest restaurant great food and great atmosphere Other is a real gastronomic treat! All service was second to none. We will certainly stay here again and eat again in our favorite hotel and restaurants in Lucerne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham england

Hotel review

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel very well located in lucerne. The staff were very friendly and helpful although our room was small and a little tired. We selected the hotel because of its character and warmth and weren't disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for couples and families with mature children

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Romantic, nice breakfast, great service, close to shopping, parking and all the bridges in Lucerne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming hotel and great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful old hotel! Many sights, shopping and dinning within walking distance. Definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming romantic hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in and write upgraded to a beautiful suite no extra charge! We enjoyed our stay immensely at the beautiful hotel!