Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Modern hotel on the lakefront

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was wonderful-quite spacious with wood flowers and a fantastic view of lake Lucerne. The bathroom was also modern and specious. We visited in late December and the room was very hot all the time, but there was no thermostat in the room. We ended up opening the windows each night to let some cool air in. The hotel has a bus stop right out front. The bus comes every 15 minutes and drops you right in front of city center or the train station which was very convenient for us. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here at Hermitage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Beautiful location albeit 10min bus ride to/from town centre. Welcoming helpful and cheerful staff. Brilliant restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great place to stay in Luzern

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is 3km off city center, directly on the lake. Very new facility with staff visibly focused on customer satisfaction, great food, great views, easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great hotel with wonderful lake view. One of the best hotels in all of Switzerland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Beautiful rooms & views

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was spectacular (spacious with panoramic views of Lake Lucerne). Bus stop is right outside the hotel, the bartender Steve was fantastic and provided excellent customer service so did the front desk
Cons: The fitness center was very small with only three machines and a short roof, no jacuzzi and just small wellness center in general. Restaurant was very pricey for quality of food. We had other meals in Switzerland for the same price or a little cheaper that were better.
Location: Close to downtown and the transportation museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Excellent hotel and view

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel is a little bit further away from the train station than some of the other hotels, but with a great view of mount Pilatus. They have lounge seating in front of the lake, kind of like a private beach. That's something that is really unique to this hotel. I prefer family hotels to large, grand resorts, but still enjoy luxury and convenience. This hotel wasn't as grand as palace Lucerne, but service and facilities were still top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook Ca

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Quiet peaceful location on the lake but with easy access into Lucerne with a bus stop outside the front of the hotel and a boat service from the hotel dock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Hermiage Team, Hotel Management
Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Nice view, but need a car for access to Lucern

Posted May 8, 2016
Very nice view (just beside Lucern Lake), and clean and neat room because of its remodeling. I was surprised that there is no air-conditioning system, but really no needed. I rented a car for visiting the town of Lucern and other near area, because of not much public transportation around this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with beautiful views

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel sits overlooking Lake Lucerne. Our room windows opened directly out to the water. The view was amazing. The room was clean, comfortable, and modern. everything about the stay was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Nice, spacious room, clean and modern. Quiet too. Great view facing lake and Pilatus mountain.