Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Excellent hotel. Beautiful view. Close to town. Great getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Incredibly beautiful view of Lake Lucerne and snow clad mountains from a very stylish room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB.

Top quality hotel overlooking Lake.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This is a top quality hotel over looking the lake. Food was excellent as was the bar service. Made good use of the sauna and gym which were very clean. We will definitely return to this hotel. Could not fault it.
5 out of 5
by Bader

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Modern hotel on the lakefront

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was wonderful-quite spacious with wood flowers and a fantastic view of lake Lucerne. The bathroom was also modern and specious. We visited in late December and the room was very hot all the time, but there was no thermostat in the room. We ended up opening the windows each night to let some cool air in. The hotel has a bus stop right out front. The bus comes every 15 minutes and drops you right in front of city center or the train station which was very convenient for us. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here at Hermitage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Fantastic location, views, and rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Views and rooms.
Cons: Room service selection
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in overall. Fantastic location with view of lake and mountains. Nice restaurant. They not only provided a crib but also baby towels as well. Room was very spacious, clean, and well laid out. Staff was great. Only negative was the room service selection was a little lacking, but the downstairs restaurant is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Beautiful location albeit 10min bus ride to/from town centre. Welcoming helpful and cheerful staff. Brilliant restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great place to stay in Luzern

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is 3km off city center, directly on the lake. Very new facility with staff visibly focused on customer satisfaction, great food, great views, easy parking.