Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful view, a lake view room recommended, large room, good for families, comfortable facilities, good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook Ca

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Quiet peaceful location on the lake but with easy access into Lucerne with a bus stop outside the front of the hotel and a boat service from the hotel dock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, schöne Lage am See

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Das Essen
Cons: Aperitif billiger machen. Solarium fehlte
Hat uns gefallen. Vor allem das Essen hervorragend. Preis/Leistung Essen passte gerade noch. Preis/Leistung Aperitif mit 16 Schweizer Franken für 1 Prosecco zu teuer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel magnifique

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Les chambres
L'hotel est excentré par rapport au centre historique mais desservi par le bus. Chambres magnifiques et personnel de qualité. Ainsi que magnifique vue sur le lac.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from León, México

De paso por Lucerna

Posted May 11, 2016
El trato del personal fue de lo mejor, el hotel muy agradable y modernas las habitaciones. Puedes hacer una caminata del hotel hacia el centro de la ciudad por las orillas del lago, te llevará unos 40 min pero es de lo más sorprendente por su espectacular vista. Solo como sugerencia para tomarlo en cuenta, las cuentas de alimentos se duplican en comparación a cualquier zona europea y el cuarto carece de aire acondicionado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Nice view, but need a car for access to Lucern

Posted May 8, 2016
Very nice view (just beside Lucern Lake), and clean and neat room because of its remodeling. I was surprised that there is no air-conditioning system, but really no needed. I rented a car for visiting the town of Lucern and other near area, because of not much public transportation around this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit wieder!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
War leider nur für eine Nacht in diesem Traumhotel. Hier stimmt einfach alles.
5 out of 5
by Susan L from Chelmsford, MA

Idyllic in Lucerne

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time at Seehotel Hermitage. The hotel is immaculate; the staff are highly professional and responsive; the room is beautifully equipped, spacious, comfortable. The view is magnificent. The rooms have floor to ceiling sliding doors looking out onto the lake. If the weather is good, it is wonderful to stroll to the town. If poor weather, the busses run every 15 minutes, so the location is fantastic. I did not eat breakfast there, but had dinner once. The hotel has a variety of vegetarian options, for which I am grateful. The dessert ice cream is that best I've ever had. If I return to Lucerne, I hope to stay at Seehotel Hermitage again. The only caveat is: there is no airconditioning and there are no screens, so that in the summer, there could be a problem with flies and mosquitos entering the room.
5 out of 5
by Robert from atlanta

Great Hotel with fantastic view of Lake Lucerne

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Forget your ideas of closet sized rooms, this is a fabulous hotel on Lake Lucerne. As i'm sitting here in my room (overlooking the lake - all the rooms in the new addition overlook the lake - i'm on the 4th floor - perfect height). I can see the lights of Central Lucerne and the towns across the lake - spectacular view - one of the best i've ever seen. Room is spacious - yes, spacious, even by American standards, so that's HUGE by european standard. Hardwood floors, modern amenities, big bathroom - all very, very good. Bed is a real queen bed (not two twin beds pushed together!!!). Ask for extra pillows. There is a lovely lawn from the hotel to the lake and it's all beautifully decorated (with a very nice bar, also!) Internet is fast and doesn't drop. Getting here is the one thing you need to think about. The hotel is about 3km/2miles from central Luzern. The closest train station is Verkershaus - about a 15 minute walk. There is a bus #24 (runs every 15 minutes from the main Luzern train station and stops at the hotel front door) so i recommend that. I, foolishly, took a taxi from the train station. I came from Zug, 35km away, and the train ticket was 18CHF. My 8 minute taxi ride was 25 CHF. Unless you simply cannot imaging schlepping your luggage any further - avoid the taxi (until Uber arrives). Also, skip the restaurant - expensive and so-so food. Bar is great, service is great, hotel is great. Grumpy old guy rating: Thumbs up! I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with beautiful views

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel sits overlooking Lake Lucerne. Our room windows opened directly out to the water. The view was amazing. The room was clean, comfortable, and modern. everything about the stay was fantastic.