Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
it will be better if they provide us a water heater
3 out of 5
by Chien Yu from Taiwan

蟲蟲危機

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
櫃檯人員很親切也很熱心,但這時間點有很多蟲,原本訂這房間是想在陽臺坐著欣賞夜景。但陽臺有四、五十隻蟲,害我不敢開窗,也因此導致房間很悶。 這間房是我這趟旅行中最貴的房間,但卻是住得最彆扭的一間。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, good breakfast

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: The hallways are loud and noisy when people walk through and slam doors. Easy to hear conversations in other rooms.
Clean rooms, beds were comfortable and good shower. The breakfast was really good! The staff were helpful in giving directions and suggestions on things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Close to city center

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and efficient.
This hotel is very well located, with a nice view on the river and very close to city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel near all the attractions.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, and the breakfast.
Cons: The hotel price.
Location: Near shops , restaurants and the major attractions.
We took No.9 bus from the railway station to the hotel. The front desk staffs were very helpful and frindly. We checked in and walked 10 minutes to take the boat to the transportation museum. This 10 minutes' walking was very pleasant as we passed the two beautiful historical bridges and the Saturday market. I really like the hotel location and the riverview outside the hotel room. 虽然只有二星级,但是房间相当干净,位置很好,步行到火车站,码头,商业街和几个大景点。前台很友好,早餐也不错。值得推荐。如果价格能便宜些就更好。
5 out of 5
by Sienna from Melbourne

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Took me about 10 minutes to walk from the main station in Lucerne which didn't bother me at all as it was a beautiful walk. Staff were helpful in providing me information about town and things to do. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I booked a 'single room' and was given a room with 2 joined single beds and a view over the river and city. Wifi worked perfectly all over the hotel. Free breakfast was a good inclusion and had a decent selection for a European hotel breakfast. Overall I am extremely happy with my stay and think it provided good value for money for a 1 night stay. Would definitely stay again if visiting Lucerne again.
4 out of 5
by Catharine

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Parking could be a problem but I didn't arrive too late so managed to get a place on the street & could buy a ticket at the hotel, €15/night. The town centre is a very short walk away but on fairly quiet street by the river
4 out of 5
by 이영옥 from 서울

깨끗하고 좋은 호텔

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
편안하고 좋았어요. 도보 15분 걸려서 쬐금 힘들었지만 찾기 어렵지 않았어요. 친절하고 조식도 좋았어요. 가격도 좋았구요.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Pleasant Hill, CA

You Must Stay here if you are going to Lucerne

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a fantastic place to stay. We were only in Lucerne for one night, but it was such a great experience,we wish it could have been a longer stay. Cristian, the night clerk was so friendly and helpful in giving us input on where to eat late on a Sunday night and some of the local favorites to try. We ordered some plum brandy and loved it. The room was spotlessly clean, with a fantastic view from the balcony. The breakfast in the morning was a wide range of options with everything fresh and appealing. It couldn't have been any better. Thanks for great memories of Lucerne.
4 out of 5
by Ruyman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels