Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly reception but condition of hotel is so so

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly reception who gave us a early check in. However we can't really open the window cause the unit was facing trees and plants, a lot of insects fly into the unit. Toilet was constantly wet due to the bathing corner and also the floor mat provided was slippery as my Son fall during a toilet break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service is good and staff here are kind and helpful. The room is clean and with a good view toward the river. Hotel provided free laundry service and with fully support all day round. The location with many shop and restaurants nearby . The bed is too soft . Recommend to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay. Close to everything, clean, breakfast included, and extremely helpful staff. Margaret was very helpful with suggestions for sites to see and restaurants. By the way, they were excellent suggestions.
4 out of 5
by wing yat from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk reception is very friendly. We booked a triple room. The room is small but comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, good breakfast

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: The hallways are loud and noisy when people walk through and slam doors. Easy to hear conversations in other rooms.
Clean rooms, beds were comfortable and good shower. The breakfast was really good! The staff were helpful in giving directions and suggestions on things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Close to city center

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and efficient.
This hotel is very well located, with a nice view on the river and very close to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel near all the attractions.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, and the breakfast.
Cons: The hotel price.
Location: Near shops , restaurants and the major attractions.
We took No.9 bus from the railway station to the hotel. The front desk staffs were very helpful and frindly. We checked in and walked 10 minutes to take the boat to the transportation museum. This 10 minutes' walking was very pleasant as we passed the two beautiful historical bridges and the Saturday market. I really like the hotel location and the riverview outside the hotel room. 虽然只有二星级,但是房间相当干净,位置很好,步行到火车站,码头,商业街和几个大景点。前台很友好,早餐也不错。值得推荐。如果价格能便宜些就更好。
5 out of 5
by Sienna from Melbourne

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Took me about 10 minutes to walk from the main station in Lucerne which didn't bother me at all as it was a beautiful walk. Staff were helpful in providing me information about town and things to do. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I booked a 'single room' and was given a room with 2 joined single beds and a view over the river and city. Wifi worked perfectly all over the hotel. Free breakfast was a good inclusion and had a decent selection for a European hotel breakfast. Overall I am extremely happy with my stay and think it provided good value for money for a 1 night stay. Would definitely stay again if visiting Lucerne again.
4 out of 5
by Catharine

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Parking could be a problem but I didn't arrive too late so managed to get a place on the street & could buy a ticket at the hotel, €15/night. The town centre is a very short walk away but on fairly quiet street by the river
5 out of 5
by Janice from Pleasant Hill, CA

You Must Stay here if you are going to Lucerne

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a fantastic place to stay. We were only in Lucerne for one night, but it was such a great experience,we wish it could have been a longer stay. Cristian, the night clerk was so friendly and helpful in giving us input on where to eat late on a Sunday night and some of the local favorites to try. We ordered some plum brandy and loved it. The room was spotlessly clean, with a fantastic view from the balcony. The breakfast in the morning was a wide range of options with everything fresh and appealing. It couldn't have been any better. Thanks for great memories of Lucerne.