Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover,gb

something different

Posted Aug 7, 2015
nice enough,parking a bit of a pain,you can buy a ticket from the hotel foyer for 30chf valid for 24 hours then go find somewhere. Its just off the motorway and if you see a wooden bridge across the river head for that cos that leads to it almost. decent food places nearby aswell,although expensive. Hotel staff friendly and helpfull,room spotless,shower and bog likewise,no tea n coffee stuff though so take your own water etc,we didnt have breakfast as we had to get on. overall not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Too far from main streets . Also there was no lift for our luggage
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

トイレのドアのあきしめができなかった。夜中はうるさい。ホテル周りの治安が悪い。

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: なし
Cons: ドア、掃除
Location: 橋、城
最悪。二度ととまりたくない。不潔。水がきたなそう。 ホテルマンがホテル前でタバコをすってたむろをしていた
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close proximity to Old Lucerne.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Difficult to carry suitcases to 3rd floor as no elevator.
Location: Beautiful city to visit.
Novel experience for an overnight stay. Small triple room but very close to all the beauty Lucerne has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

감옥호텔

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
후기가 안좋아서 걱정햇는데 생각보다 편하고 사람들도 친절하고 좋았어요. 위치도 역에서 별로 멀지 않고 캐리어 끌고 갈만한? 그런 위치였고요. 감옥이었던 곳이라 호텔 내부에 작은 전시도 있고요. 호텔 내부도 깔끔하고 혼자 여행할때 지내기엔 딱 좋았어요
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

불편해요

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
콘센트도 화장실에 하나밖에 없고 와이파이는 로비에서도 잘안되고 불편해요
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Benalla, Australia

Aussie Traveller

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Jail Hotel was very basic, no television or wifi in guest rooms but it was okay for an overnight stay for the price. The hotel is only a ten minute walk to the train station, the bus stop only a few minutes walk away and there are many shops and eateries next to the hotel which makes things very accessible if you are walking. Lucerne is a beautiful city with lovely views of the Swiss Alps and only 15 minutes train ride away from the Mt Pilatus cog railway, the steepest railway and cable car ride on the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Place, will not recommend

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to improve everything.
The hotel definitely is as advertised. Staff are really not co-operative. We were promised to give double bed but gave twin bed room. It was so small, we could not even move our legs. Atleast the hotel staff does not even have courtesy to clean the room once in two days. We stayed for 3 nights and they did not even clean once. This is the worst hotel I had ever stayed in. Please avoid if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harshal from London

Good Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is at walk able distance from Luzern station which is an advantage