Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

전망이 좋은 호텔이지만...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: 조식과 전망은 좋았습니다.
Cons: 시설 및 침대 화장실
Location: 루체른 강이 보여 좋았음
전망은 좋았고 조식도 좋았지만 침대도 별로 시설이 별로 안좋았고 특히 화장실이 별로 안좋았습니다. 도미토리 에서 호텔로 바뀐거같습니다. 비추....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fabriano

Hotel a due passi dalla città

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Molti carino! Lo staff disponibile e carino La stanza pulita e anche troppo grande per noi 3 😊 Posizione ottima per visitare con calma ed a piedi la città Lo consiglio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by René from Zürich

Einfach - sauber - zweckmässig - empfehlenswert

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hatte leider zuwenig Zeit den Aufenthalt zu geniessen. Das Hotel entsprach jedoch in jeder Beziehung den Erwartungen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful balcony view

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Wonderful view and excellent staff.
Cons: Screen door would be nice.
Location: Location is close enough to old town to be able to enjoy and yet have a quiet room.
Lucerne is great. Although this hotel is away from much of the old town experience, the view of the river and city is fantastic. The balcony is enjoyable. Don't miss investigating the city wall - especially the clock tower. The staff is fantastic and very informative. The laundry service was very useful. Not a bad walk to the train station, even with luggage. We visited at the end of Sept. and the weather was wonderful. The river-facing rooms could be pretty hot in the summer as there is no air conditioning. There were a lot of flying insects and no way to open balcony doors without letting them in - no windows with screens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

여행후기

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
전체적으로 매우 만족하였으나 거리면에서 약간 힘들었어요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne from Minnesota USA

Good location within walking distance to city

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We got a room with a balcony and liked sitting on the balcony over the river. We did not see that the shades were on the outside of the windows until morning and the light in the windows all night kept us up - that was our fault for not seeing how to lower the shades. Great location within walking distance to everything including the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Hotel on the River

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were so welcoming and very helpful.
Cons: A telephone for the room incase you needed to call fellow travellers.
Location: The hotel is on the river and has wonderful views of the mountains. Walking distance to old town and shopping.
Upon arrival you are greeted and given your room key and told to go and relax, when ready to come down and fill in the paper work. The gentlemen at the reception were very knowledgeable, spoke perfect English and were more than willing to help out in anyway they could to make our stay the best experience possible. They helped us decide on an excursion to get the most in, in the one day we had available to sitesee. Breakfast was included in the hotel room fee and tea and coffee were available until 10:00pm. Old town just minutes away and easily in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

What a View!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Had a room with a balcony and great view of Lucerne and Mt. Pilatus. Balcony was a great place to watch world go by and have a glass of wine. if you didn't have a balcony and view, still a good central location but wouldn't be much to rave about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleased stay and staff are really friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Man Yee from Hong Kong

Worth pricing

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with helpful staff