Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This was the best ever hotel we have been. I wish to come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Dependence del Parco Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Chris

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with a warm welcome. Fantastic breakfast keeps you full till the superb restaurants start calling. Second. Visit as good as the first. Already thinking of our return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Chris, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Dependence del Parco. Your review puts a huge smile on my face and I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end. We look forward to your next return! Best regards, Dependence del Parco Team
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Best place to go with your family.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely the best holiday location that my family and I have been to. The location and views were amazing. The resort had everything - from good food to everything to do. The people were the friendliest we ever met. We will surely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Dear Gregory, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Dependence del Parco! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit from beginning to end and it's great to know that you appreciated the hotel's unique location and the food served in our restaurants. But what means the most to me is to know how well taken care of you were by our great team of service professionals and I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Dependence del Parco Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Best breakfast buffet we have seen in Europe. Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful with the children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Landscaping and gardens are amazing, excellent amenities and activities for children yet quiet retreats for adults abound, bicycle rentals
Cons: not sure why paying guests need to pay for parking. it was very hot so we used AC, but--the air conditioner was very noisy and might need maintenance
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and had attentive and friendly service from ALL staff (except maybe the dining room manager). We would highly recommend the hotel! Those in wheelchairs should note that there are a lot of stairs--but elevators are available!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Dependence del Parco Team , Hotel Management
Buongiorno, Many thanks for reviewing your recent visit at Dependence del Parco. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we are delighted to read such a beautiful comment! And thank you very much for your feedback, that’s the only way for us to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kindest regards, Dependence del Parco Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excellent hotel, superb restaurant. Wonderful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous honeymoon, resort beautiful and staff all friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Buongiorno, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at 4 star hotel Dependence del Parco. We are all so happy to know that you and your family had such a great time here at Lake Lugano. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Dependence del Parco Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent service

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great stay in resort on quiet water front .. Only negative is the roadside near hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Dependence del Parco Team , Hotel Management
Dear Joey, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your recent stay Dependence del Parco at lake Lugano and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards, Dependence del Parco Team