Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was beautiful. Great location, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious but it was the same every day. I would suggest changing it up every couple of day to give more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I do a lot of traveling and this was one of the best hotels at which I've stayed. The staff is incredibly professional and seem to have tremendous acumen for being solicitous without being overbearing. The grounds are amazing and the hotel rooms, public and private are stylish and first class. Beautiful. I wish I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, facilities, room layout, good restaurants, fresh fruits, daily complimentary waters, the cleaningness, friendliness of front desk
Cons: Quality of massages
Location: Take No, 2 bus right outside hotel to tour boats around Lake Lugano, or to train station to travel to nearby towns to visit old castles, churches.
Great hotel in a great location with easy access to bus, boat and the beautiful water front park within walking distance. I had reservations for five nights and wish I could stay longer. It is going to be the only hotel I will stay at every time I go there in the future. The stuff is so nice and helpful. The restaurants and food are great, fresh with big varieties. I can stay at the breakfast table for half a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Great friendly staff Excellent service Elegantly decorated rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Villa Castagnola , Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Terry from Leigh on Sea

Wonderful hotel right on the lake

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay staff couldn't have been more helpful lovely gardens and indoor pool was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula from Atlanta, GA

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
LOVE this hotel!! The moment we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the hotel manager and staff. The service was wonderful, our suite was very nicely appointed, with gorgeous views of the lake. The beds and linens were ultra cozy and luxurious. The hotel was convenient located, and offered a beautiful free breakfast buffet in their gorgeous dining room. There seemed to be a pleasant and unexpected surprise around every corner with a fresh interpretation of old meets new. Would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
wonderful setting, fabulous restaurant, warm service
5 out of 5
by Wafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels