Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Roman

Value for money

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Given the high prices in Lugano, this stay was excellent value. The hotel has a parking at CHF10/night, but we didn't use it because the first night was full and we found easy on street parking (and free). Good breakfast, from 7 am. The room is very big, and the bathroom as well. We needed assistance with the fridge and the TV remote and everything was solved. We would return for sure if we go back to Lugano.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel, CH

Decent hotel in Lugano. Some facilities closed

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious, comfortable
Cons: All the facilities working including the pool/sauna/terrace/fitness room
Location: Near to the lake and the funicolare
We had an OK experience at this hotel. The staff was great but the hotel is doing some work on the pool/fitness/sauna and for a 4* hotel we had access to nothing else that our room. The location and the room are ok but we got this hotel with a blind booking by expedia with no breakfast and was not a good deal. The surcharge for breakfast is 20 chf per person and it is worth to include it in your reservation. Extra cost for parking and taxes to be paid at the hotel. Terrace and funicular nearby closed until march due to low season
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay...

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit far from city center where are located most of the restaurants for dinner. Went to reception in the evening and asked for one blanket but there was only one staff member available who promised to bring one to our room 10 minutes later once the second employee is back. After more than half an hour waiting we gave up and told the reception that it was not needed anymore. Sound-proofing of the rooms could be clearly improved. Breakfast was very good apart from fruits, just a few options... Underground parking will cost you another CHF 10 per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
A good hotel in a very good location. Swimming pool was good. Breakfast was very nice. Car parking good and room a fair size room.
4 out of 5
by Dick from Hong Kong SAR

It is a nice hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice buffet breakfast. Good location to through public transportation to anywhere. Nearby with supermarkets and restaurants. 5 minutes walk to Lugano lake front. But, 4 new construction sites in Paradiso at 2016. I suppose all the constructions will be completed on 2018. Therefore, a little bid dusty problem will be occurred during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Juliet from Singapore

Bad Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Booked the hotel for 3days 2nights. We were pleased with the service till we encountered a very unpleasant breakfast experience with an Italian waiter. On 18-Sep, We walked into the restaurant and went straight to an available table for breakfast just like the rest of the hotel guests ahead of us however this Italian waiter age between 35-45 stopped us and told us to wait outside. Not sure why he didn't do the same for the rest. My first suspicion was he's being racist as we are Chinese. Anyway after 8 minutes a waitress saw us and told us to sit on the table which we had initially wanted to sit. Throughout our breakfast we notice that the Italian waiter will ask every guests except us if they would like coffee. Finally when my sis managed to get his attention he simply put up his hand and told us to wait. Anyway we had our breakfast without any coffee. The second day of our breakfast was great and we are very impressed by the service of this much younger waiter. His attitude and service is excellent.
1 out of 5
by Ahmed

Bad experience

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled like urine. AC wasn't working and when I asked the front desk, I was told only the fan is working and if the room is hot, open the window. Wi-Fi is useless as it is very slow and takes a minutes to open a webpage. Parking garage is very small and tough to move around it even with a small car. Upon asking for electrical adapters, I was charged 50 euros as a deposit. The breakfast was an utter disappointment. There wasn't variety neither was the quality of the available food. No one was there to serve us even coffee. I will never stay there again neither recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good location to the lake and about a 10 minute walk to Lugano. Hotel a bit old but room was clean. Breakfast was limited in choice and probably not worth paying a lot extra for. Okay for a night away but probably not for a week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, only 3 minutes walk from Lugano-Paradiso train station, 1 minute to San Salvatore funicular and 3 minutes walk down to lake. Walk to downtown Lugano is approx. 15 minutes on beautiful lake promenade. Our hotel room was very modern and clean and the staff was very friendly. Great hotel for a good price.