Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mina

Convenient location but nothing more

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
we just slept the night and left by 7am. No AC in the room, we had to sleep with the windows open in a thunderstorm night. Location was very convenient and close enough to the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Just the price included

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: It was inexpensive
Cons: The breakfast good be nicer.
Location: behind the train station, handy but loud.
Not a great hotel but certainly one of the more cheaper ones there. So if you a cheap place, give it try, but it is a bit disappointing... with breakfast included, you are about the price of a better hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and close to transport

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
My room was covered in cleaning perfume, so I needed to open the windows for a while. Definitely a smoker friendly place, but my room had no smell of it from the perfume thing. Great view, great price, working wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was very basic and clean, too small for family, but it was ok.
4 out of 5
by paul from Fort Myers, Florida

Convenient to train station.

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was wonderful in helping us find the bus connection to Varenna. A nice breakfast was offered for a small charge. This hotel is very close and behind the train station so don't make the mistake of the funicular bus that goes down the hill! There is an elevator but no AC, however a fan in the room and nice big windows were fine in June. Overall, a very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by zamalia from USA

Good Enough for a Nap

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room. Basic amenities. The shower did not have a door, just a curtain. The hotel is on a busy street, but they do have parking on the side of the bldg (they have to buzz you in to park and take the car out). I appreciated the hotel letting me check in early and my flight arrived at 8:30 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a terrible stay. Staff was not too friendly and you can hear the elevators going up and down all night. All rooms are smoking and no breakfast included. When getting to our room, the hall way was unlit and we had to use a flashlight. Very pricy for what you get.
2 out of 5
by T of CO from USA

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Reception didn't seem to care whether we were there or not. The parking lot gate was stuck so I had to go back to the desk to get him to reset it.
4 out of 5
by World Traveler 1938 from California

Very convenient to train station, MXP airport bus

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in close proximity to the train station, as well as the bus to/from Milan Malpensa Airport. We missed having a shower in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was sufficient and beautifully served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Didem from London

Close to the train station, moderate room

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The staff is very friendly. The room was clean and it had everything I needed, wireless, a clean big bathroom, air conditioner, flat screen TV and a comfortable bed (actually I was given a large three-bed-room although I originally asked for a single). It had a big balcony overlooking the busy street going to town center, a distant half view of the lake. It is an old building but taken very good care of. Even if they might still delay a total interior renivation; they certainly need to have new window fences and sealings to block the occasional street noise; it was the only downside I could see. I recommend this hotel to families and business travelers alike; if you nightsleep is carefree.