Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Everything here was wonderful. The location, the staff, the room.
Cons: The only thing I would change would be for the shower curtain to be longer than half.
Location: Park. Shopping.
The hotel and room was amazing! The location was great. We were able to walk to most spots. One block away was the water. The staff couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One quiet night in a spacious room with the view

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Love the location , closed to the ferry pier and cable car station , closed distance to the city central appr 15 mins walked
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken your time and for sharing your experience with us and the Expedia community. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and we could contribute to spend a good in Lugano. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Clean and comfortable stay. Hotel staff are very polite and helpful. Food is of a good standard. Located near the lake and within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your lovely comment with the other readers. We are very happy to see that you appreciated the staff, the Hotel and its services. We look forward to welcome you soon, Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large and comfortable, the hotel staff were super-friendly and helpful, the restaurant and the breakfast were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

About a 5 minute (downhill) walk to lake

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed in particular the excellent cuisine. All the staff were most helpful and efficient.
Cons: Cannot think of any thing in particular.
Location: The city centre and main shopping district is a short bus ride away or about a 25 minute pleasant walk on the lake side promenade.
Overall a most pleasant experience. It is a 5 minute downhill walk to the famous lake side promenade. The train station is 5 minutes by taxi. Convenient bus connections to city centre once you are on the promenade.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Wonderful staff, excellent location!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by Dragan

It's Paradiso on earth.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a wonderful town (in a fantastic country). Wish the room was a bit bigger, but Lugano is a touristy place and I probably got a great deal already :).
5 out of 5
by Piyanuch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels