Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good location. We walked along the water in the morning & at night to the big piazza where there were a lot of nice stores (closed when we got there) & restaurants. The hotel is an old grand hotel that sorely needs an update. We stayed in a similar hotel in San Sebastien, the Maria Christina that was updated beautifully but you can still see the grand staircases & "old bones". The hotel just felt "tired". They had a good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The concierge was incredibly helpful in selecting local sights, complimentary train passes and nearby towns and highlights to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Fantastic location and great staff assistance

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel location is great and soon a train station nearby will open. But the concierge Rafael is the best. He recommended very fine restaurants that I enjoyed with my wife and was great in making our stay extremely pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Alison

Gorgeous Setting and Excellent service!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully situated property and spectview of Lake Lugano. Excellent service. Drawbacks: unventilated tiny gym, no pool (indoor option at a nearby sister property or public bathing platform nearby). Would return for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Luxury hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great luxury hotel classic design with nice staff welling to help , breakfast was average with limited options, location was great with nice view to the lake
5 out of 5
by Anders

Very nice stay in a splendid hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Fantastic view in Lugano. Excellent restaurant in a splendid hotel. Food and wine on a very high level. Sommelier very nice and competent. Good parking in a top hotel! Very high service level from front desk to restaurant.sommelier
5 out of 5
by Francesca

Splendid!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It is very impressive hotel!! The viewing of the lake fabulous during the day and on the night. This hotel is magic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The views from the rooms towards the lake are breathtaking and great way to clear your head.
The staff was amazing, from check in to check out, I have yet to meet as many people who care about your comfort and stay like they did at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by ADNAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels