Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, functional, excellent garage facility

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop en route to italy. Great for a stopover
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your very nice comment and we are soo happy to hear that you are fully satisfied of your stay with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you once again soon, Best Regards Letizia Gianora, Sales & Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget option for those traveling to Lugano

Posted Jun 30, 2015
If only the AC in our room wasn't so impotent I'd give our stay there five stars. We were really hot at night and there was no option to regulate the AC unit. The pool was super nice, the staff was super nice and helpful, great location 7 mins from Lugano by car.
4 out of 5
by Neil from Switzerland

Great quirky 50's Motel with very friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very quirky 50's style motel. Great to pull in and see the set up, garages beneath the rooms. The decor was great. The staff were very friendly and spoke really good English. We were given a free upgrade to a room with air-conditioning. The breakfast was very good, continental style with bacon and eggs cooked on request. Swimming pool and bar area, but we didn't have time to check this out.
3 out of 5
by Dotty Dreamer from Wolverhampton

Disappointing!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Vezia is quirky - which I like. There is a 1950's theme running throughout the hotel and exterior. This suited us as we were born in the 50's !! The theme worked very well, however there were a few adjustments needed. The room was very 50's, but the bedding felt like that too ! The bed was sited next to a wooden unit, which meant that it was easy to bang your head ! I padded the unit edge with a bath towel but still couldn't sleep thinking I would bump into it. Staff were nice. Exterior of Hotel was impressive. The downside for me was having to catch a bus into Lugano - about 10mins but you ave to walk quite a way from the train station to get to a bus stop when you arrive in Lugano. We were carrying heavy rucksacks, so were extremely tired on arrival at the hotel. The bus to go into Lugano from the hotel is only a few yards away as is ti return. The area is just a normal street on a busy road. There is a swimming pool, but we had no time to try as we were on the move next day.
3 out of 5
by Deb and Tom from USA

Satisfactory stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stop on a long journey

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, pool
Very accommodating with our late check-in (10pm) and as always a fabulous breakfast. The integral parking is a real boon. Love the pool. We'll be stopping off here again next time we're on our way to Tuscany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Hotel is nice, clean and happy staff. location is very convinient and not far from Lugano.