Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and beautiful location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very comfy hotel, small and pleasant, great room and facilities. The only drawback is that Restaurant service could be more expedite and friendlier within Swiss hospitality. The waiters are not nice and they make you feel uncomfortable when serving you. It is as though they are doing you a favor! I also noticed they do not like serving teenagers even for such expensive food! Teenagers are very big clients as it is quite close in distance to a top swiss boarding school. Other than the poor restaurant service the hotel is very nice and beautifully located. Breakfast is better and the staff are much friendlier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The view and the staff.
Lovely romantic hotel with beautiful view. Very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by PRADEEP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leslie

2 nights in Lugano

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel overlooking the lake. You need the shuttle or a car to get to the city center. Restaurant is great and the setting is beautiful. This is a Relais & Chateau hotel so plan on spending a lot here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of Lake Lucarno

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Pillows were dreadful A comfortable nights sleep is importantant The insulation between the rooms is not great either . You can hear guests talking.
Cons: Yes the pillows. Informing customers of maintenance works before they come, Noise insulation between rooms .
Location: Close to Lucarno centre which is magnificent
It a pity that there were maintenance works occurring during our stay . We had not been informed prior to our stay . When we arrived there was a giant crane outside the reception that was obstructing the entrance . As it was raining heavily we got soaked as had to navigate around the crane . They did have umbrellas at the door but nobody was there . The next morning there was a guy outside the breakfast area using an angle grinder for whole duration. There was only a sign on lift informing guests of maintenance works. The pillows are not comfortable at all . Would have expected more from a hotel at this cost .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great views of Lake Lugano

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was wonderful! Service terrific! Views amazing!
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit but overall a very nice, classic European hotel room with wonderful views. Rooms are very large.
Location: Location offers wonderful views of the lake. There is hiking nearby as well as cute little towns to visit around the lake.
This is a lovely hotel overlooking Lake Lugano. We stayed in the main hotel so we had great views. Pool was lovely and service was very good. It is nice to be out of the "busy-ness" of the main part of the city but you are still only about a 5 minute car ride to very good restaurants in the historical town. Included buffet breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous -- view, location, breakfast, room

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel within a scenic walking distance to the center of town. A terrific place to get away from it all.