Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

High class spa hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with excellent amenities and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. We were upgraded to a suite (don't know why) so I can't comment on the standard room which we booked). Lovely view of the lake. A short walk down into the center. However the walk back is uphill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Lovely beautiful city Lugano we can see from our room. Splendid.
5 out of 5
by John

Beautiful

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect The grounds are amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced for Switzerland

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
A little walk into the main part of Lugano, but stunning views, especially from the resturant. Fantastic breakfast and very decent sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great hotel with beautiful rooms and wonderful amenities. Close to shopping, restaurants and the lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from city need serious refurbishment

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Although I tel a few days before requesting suite in main building I got one very far need two lifts walk far to the residential building. Furniture old and mattress hard. One tv only for two bedrooms; air condition only in living room wifi weak; stains in corridor carpets. Food in bar mediocre and costly and no lake view only the restaurant which is even more expensive . Far from city not walking distance. No hotel shuttle. Not a luxury hotel in need urgent refurbishment. Staff was inflexible in regard move us room . Parking is good though. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by CHUNG TIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Usk South Wales

From Switzerland to Italy

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one day (two nights) and the hotel was excellent. The best part of our stay in Lugano.
5 out of 5
by Margo from Fort Lauderdale, FL USA

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place. I absolutely loved it and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Gorgeous Views!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: A lot of space.
Cons: Add a safe to the room.
Location: Everything was within walking distance. Depending on weather, can take boat rides or train to top of mountain. Both were closed for us (winter time)
The view was outstanding - a WOW. Spacious room with living and dining area, kitchen and large bathroom. Were able to walk to everything. Never got tired of the view.