Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brahim

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Gent.mo Ospite, Albergo del Sole vi ringrazia per averci scelto e per aver dedicato qualche istante nell’esprimere un giudizio: la vostra opinione per noi è importante poiché ci aiuta a migliorarci di giorno in giorno! ogni giorno cerchiamo di trasmettere la passione che abbiamo per questo lavoro ai nostri ospiti che modo che tutti possano trascorrere un'esperienza unica presso la nostra struttura! Ci auguriamo di averla di nuovo come nostro gradito ospite Lo staff Albergo del Sole
5 out of 5
by nicole from los angeles

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
very friendly staff and helpful. small town but charming and has obviously a port which was nice to get on the boats to tour the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Albergo del Sole thank you to have chosen us and to have dedicated a few minutes to write your review: Your opinion is very important for us because it’s a way to improve our structure day by day. We try always to send our passion for this amazing job to our special guests We hope to have you again as our guest. The staff Albergo del Sole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel direkt am See

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Location: Das Hotel ist in Porto de Valtravagia und liegt direkt am See/Hafen (leider dazwischen die Hauptstraße nach Luino).
Haben 9 Tage den Aufenthalt dort genossen und waren sehr zufrieden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Albergo del Sole, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gast , Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für unser Hotel entschieden und sich ein paar Minuten Zeit genommen haben, uns ihre persönliche Bewertung mitzuteilen: Ihre Meinung ist uns sehr wichtig, um unser Hotel Tag für Tag zu verbessen. Wie versuchen stets unsere Gäste mit der Leidenschaft zu betreuen, die sie verdient haben. Wie hoffen Sie bald wieder als unseren Gast begrüssen zu dürfen. Ihr Sevice-Team
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Gent.mo Ospite, Albergo del Sole vi ringrazia per averci scelto e per aver dedicato qualche istante nell’esprimere un giudizio: la vostra opinione per noi è importante poiché ci aiuta a migliorarci di giorno in giorno! ogni giorno cerchiamo di trasmettare la passione che abbiamo per questo lavoro ai nostri ospiti che modo che tutti possano trascorrere un'esperienza unica presso la nostra struttura! Ci auguriamo di averla di nuovo come nostro gradito ospite Lo staff Albergo del Sole
4 out of 5
by Péter

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Albergo del Sole thank you to have chosen us and to have dedicated a few minutes to write your review: Your opinion is very important for us because it’s a way to improve our structure day by day. We try always to send our passion for this amazing job to our special guests We hope to have you again as our guest. The staff Albergo del Sole
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prettig verblijf, beetje jammer van de kamer

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Mooi hotel, kamer 104 is klein en heeft geen kluisje, ook de airco werkt niet in mei: die gaat pas in juni aan. Wel een ventilator gekregen op verzoek omdat het wel heel warm was. Uitzicht kamer 104 is ook nul. De bedden en badkamer zijn prima. Ontbijt is ook goed, staf is zeer vriendelijk, parkeren kan bij het hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Albergo del Sole thank you to have chosen us and to have dedicated a few minutes to write your review: Your opinion is very important for us because it’s a way to improve our structure day by day. We try always to send our passion for this amazing job to our special guests. albergo del Sole has different kinds of rooms: some without balcony and some with balcony and view of the lake with different prices. We hope to have you again as our guest, and maybe we can suggest you another type of room. The staff Albergo del Sole
2 out of 5
by Giovanni from Globetrotter

deludente

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
La camera é meno accogliente e ampia della descrizione. Il ristorante è assolutamente da evitare. Lenti e cari.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Gent.mo Ospite, Albergo del Sole vi ringrazia per averci scelto e per aver dedicato qualche istante nell’esprimere un giudizio: la vostra opinione per noi è importante poiché ci aiuta a migliorarci di giorno in giorno! Ci dispiace molto se avete trovato la camera poco ampia, abbiamo diverse tipologie di camere, più o meno ampie con balcone e senza balcone. Ci auguriamo di averla di nuovo come nostro gradito ospite, suggerendovi altre tipologie di camere per rendere il vostro soggiorno migliore cordiali saluti
3 out of 5
by Martin from Kirchham

Preis-Leistung um 100% besser als im nahen Lugano

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Für eine Nacht tadellos. Sehr nette Reception, ich vergaß meine Lesebrille - diese wurde am nächsten Tag sofort per Post nachgesandt. Leider war das Restaurant am Sonntag geschlossen, aber der Tip ins nahe gelegene "Il Pecatore" zu gehen erwies sich als goldrichtig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Albergo del Sole thank you to have chosen us and to have dedicated a few minutes to write your review: Your opinion is very important for us because it’s a way to improve our structure day by day. We try always to send our passion for this amazing job to our special guests We hope to have you again as our guest. The staff Albergo del Sole
4 out of 5
by Martin from Kirchham

In Lugano kostet das Gleiche das Doppelte!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Späte Ankunft trotzdem prompte Reception. Zimmer eher klein aber ausreichend. Gemütliche gut sortierte Hotelbar. Restaurant war Sonntag aber geschlossen aber die Empfehlung gleich um die Ecke im Il Pescatore (etwas versteckt und einfach aber wirklich gut) war ein Goldtipp. Hatte bei der Abreise meine Lesebrille im Zimmer vergessen - wurde mir prompt per Post nach Hause gesandt! Super
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Albergo del Sole thank you to have chosen us and to have dedicated a few minutes to write your review: Your opinion is very important for us because it’s a way to improve our structure day by day. We try always to send our passion for this amazing job to our special guests We hope to have you again as our guest. The staff Albergo del Sole