Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Appartement mit genügend Parkplätzen

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Tolle Aussicht und große Zimmer, Parkplatz und WLAN
Cons: Matratzen ohne Federn
Location: Maximal 10 min vom See und Altstadt entfernt, Einkaufsmöglichkeit in der Nähe
Nette und zuvorkommende Vermieter. Das Appartement liegt am Hang. Um zu den Zimmern zu gelangen sind je nach Stock wenige bis viele Stufen zu erklimmen. Dafür belohnt eine wunderbare Aussicht. Unser Appartement war sehr groß und sauber. Die Betten mit Federkern werden hoffentlich bald ausgetauscht. Die Kücheneinrichtung könnte noch einen Wasserkocher vertragen. Aber der Gasherd funktioniert auch schnell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room in a nice neighborhood

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was close to the road and was a bit loud from 6 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeremy from Mulhouse

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien accueillit le personnel sont des gens serviables et a l'écoute très bon séjour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugo from Zürich

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Gepflegte Zimmer in einer schönen Umgebung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Apartment in great Lago Maggiore town

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, the functionality of the apartment, and that it's quiet.
Cons: Hot water heater is European style heat water as needed style. It works, but needs a couple of minutes to get going. Not really a problem.
Location: Hike and bike trail. Have a beer on the lakefront plaza near the local historic hotel. Wander around the Centro Storico.
The apartments are a little bit hard to find , so make sure your GPS is working. The owner is courteous and helpful, and provided us the best map of the area and some good suggestions. There is a beautiful hike and bike trail 100 metres away along the local river, which rushes out of the mountains. The town and Centro Storico are about a ten minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ely UK

Very warm welcome and good view of the town

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything especially our own little private garden with a great view. Great wifi reception and also BBC World News on TV
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cannobio is a lovely town, with several possible lake trips and cycle rides up the valley behind. Sailing possible on lake
Ferrari is a short walk (10 mins) from the town. Good parking for cars; we had bikes which we stored in secure garage. Although the Orange rooms are up a few steps they are well worth it because of the view of the town and also the lake. The owners were very welcoming and the room was lovely. Good facilities and great shower pressure! The owners gave us several recommendations regarding restaurants and cycle tracks all of which were good. All in all a very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Klaus from Grenzach-Wyhlen

Super Kurzurlaub

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Das Arpartmenthotel ist sehr einfach zu finden die Ausstattung ist Zweckmäßig und dem Preis angepasst. Die Betten könnten ein bisschen komfortabler sein aber für diesen Preis akzeptabel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiuscia from Schweiz

sehr gut

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
es ist eine familiäre, wunderschöne gemütliche residenz mit liebevolle besitzer... ca. 800m ins zentrum am see.... in der nähe hat es eine pizzeria und ein kleiner laden um einzukaufen wo man gut hin laufen kann ca. 200m wir gehen bald wieder...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hakim from Genève

Joli hotel pour court ou long séjour

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel à 2 pas du lac majeur et de la frontière suisse. On l'avait réservé pour le festival musical de Locarno. On a apprécié le bon accueil des employés, le parking pour la voiture, la vue sur le lac et les infrastructures. C'est un bon hôtel que je conseille fortement car il est très atypique. En vérité ce sont des appartements donc libre à vous d'utiliser le salon, la cuisine ou encore la terrasse. Le seule petit bémol que je mettrai est que notre chambre disposant d'un petit jardin, il y avait pas mal d'insectes dans le salon. Dieu merci aucun dans la chambre.