Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by anne

Overall liked hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and appreciated having a balcony to sit out. Downside was music from wedding parties. A little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

little gem in lake vicinity

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast and location
Cons: Needs pool, gym
Location: Located over the road from the lake.
Stayed with partner and another family member in two seperate rooms. Friendly & helpful staff. LuIno is a nice base at Lago Di Maggiore. Extensive breakfast with great coffee. Wifi worked ok. A little pricey in our view, ie. The rate would be appropriate if there was a pool, gym or other facility. We were able to store our bycicles safely in the garage. Overall a comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Sheffield

Lovely 'Period' lakeside Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights at the Camin Luino last week. We arrived very late due the the motorbikes satnav taking us on an 'interesting' unplanned detour at Milan for no apparent reason. The manager was still there waiting for us when we arrived and helped use carry our luggage up to our very nice room.. Well it was actually 3 large rooms in 1. Cannot fault the hotel or the staff, especially the brilliant bar manager who's Scotish but speaks fluent Italin and German and is super knowledgeable about the area. Beautiful location. Yes the decor is a little dated but is in perfect keeping with the look of the hotel and it's super clean. Would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
by Anthony O from Istanbul

Beautiful view, wonderful hotel. Large rooms.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very good food in the restaurant. Menus in Italian & German but Maître d' translated & explained well. Gazebo just outside our room was excellent for evening drinks (& smokes). Room was very large and comfortable. We were recommended to go on boat trips around the islands, which were excellent. Plenty of parking space. Overall really enjoyed our stay and will return whenever in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luzern in der Schweiz

Wunderschönes Haus mir Stil ital . Flair

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Würde jederzeit wieder im Camin übernachten.Frühstück in wunderschönen Garten.Superschöne Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Ambiente.Lago Maggiore - Kurztripp-

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Der Baustil
Cons: Fahrstuhl fehlt.
Location: Seepromenade
2Tage Urlaub in Luino. Mehr ist Privatangelegenheit.
4 out of 5
by robert from Nice

"Camin" Romantisme sur le Lac Majeur

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Buffet petit Déjeuner trèscomplet Hôtel à l'architecture et aux décorations caractéristiques des Lacs Italiens du Nord
5 out of 5
by nicole from Neuchâtel Suisse

Super hôtel

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Sortie avec une copine pour faire le marcher de Luino séjour trop court mais super hôtel
4 out of 5
by Michaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels