Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from paris

dolce vita

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
hotel ancien grde chambre vu sur lac majeur magnifique
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel ad Arona con vista lago

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Niente
Cons: L'hôtel è quello che è. L'unica cosa è scendere di categoria. Massimo 2 stelle e fissare i costi a notti delle camere secondo questo standard
Location: Posizione : a) vista lago b) ma davanti passa tutto il traffico in entrata/uscita per/da Arona. Arona : cittadina simpatica
Rapporto qualità / prezzo insoddisfacente. Hôtel di 4 stelle, ma che in realtà ne vale massimo 2 di stelle. Hôtel vecchio, insufficientemente mantenuto. Insonorizzazione inesistente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

ottima vista

Posted Apr 7, 2015
hotel situato in ottima posizione con ottima vista sul lago, le camere sono pulite e comfortevoli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo ad Arona, magnifica vista sul lago

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Panorama bellissimo
Cons: Forse qua e là si vedono i segni dell'usura, televisione analogica di piccole dimensioni
Gita di una notte, albergo efficiente, pulito, confortevole. Ristorante di alto livello, vista impagabile e romantica sul lago. Servizio efficiente e cortese, con un sorriso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Bel Air

Last night in Italy

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely located and has free parking which is a big plus. The views of the lake from the room was great and it was an easy walk into town from the hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and the breakfast was amazing. The hotel is beautiful old building but is showing it's age. The bathrooms while adequate need renovation in particular.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gianni from TE

Mio Dio

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Sarà perché ho prenotato una stanza avendo la gara di triathlon la mattina presto e hanno pensato che il comfort fosse un optional.... L'impianto di ventilazione fischiava e ronzava fastidiosamente, tank da impedirmi di dormire, la stanza è vecchia e tenuta male, sporca e polverosa (avevo una di quelle al 5 piano). In sostanza poco più di due stelle. La posizione è ottima. Almeno quello, il personale di reception distaccato ma in fondo in fondo efficiente, la colazione buon e i camerieri gentili.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, very warm and friendly, with a family atmosphere. Free parking was also helpful.
Cons: The rooms need refurbishing and the beds need replacing.
Location: The location is brilliant, right on Lake Maggiore, ideal for touring round the lakes., It makes a great base from which to visit other places
Hotel Concorde is in a wonderful setting overlooking Lake Maggiore just outside the picturesque town of Arona. The staff were extremely helpful and responsive. The food was excellent. The room had a wonderful view of the lake. The bed was very uncomfortable, probably with a very old mattress. Overall the hotel really needs a makeover, it is looking a little shabby, especially the stair carpets and the quality of the rooms. So, although we liked the venue and the staff very much I cannot recommend this hotel and would not particularly choose to return there unless it had been refurbished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schrecklich

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Das mieseste Hotel in dem ich je genächtigt habe.